Get back to the roots and experience the simple paradise of the Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 271 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there!I am Manuel (34), living on a small farm with three pigs, 2 dogs and cats. I have mixed roots, half Portuguese and German. I'm active , enjoying surfing, ninjutsu and the easy way of life! love to travel, meet different cultures and especially love cooking and eating good & healthy food (as you are what you eat), to get back to the roots by being self-sufficient and working in harmony with nature instead of against it. I am looking for volunteers, that share the interest of a healthy lifestyle and would want to exchange work (4h a day, 6 days a week- but i am flexible) for food, accomodation and the experience of living with me on my little farm!I only just build a little house on the land here and there are heaps of projects to do!I am excited to meet some of you personally :-)If you are interested, please contact me!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have experience in gardeing and agriculture, construction work (build houses, garages, gardens) and can share passions such as cooking, travelling, yoga, surfing and ninjutsu and just enjoying life in the beautiful Algarve.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with taking care of the animals; agriculture and gardening work; cooking and cleaning; construction and painting

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    trailer with seperate common house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to Cerro de Sao Miguel (2nd highest mountain of the Algarve)- good for tracking and biking;
    7Km away from Estoi, Sao Bras Aportel and Moncarapacho;
    15Km to the next beach (Fuseta);

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 936986847597