Looking for creative individuals in our ceramics studio in Columbus, Ohio, USA

Favourited 127 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    02/11/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1395

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (Forrest and Jeni) are located in the area of Columbus, Ohio, USA. Forrest and Jeni are both practicing ceramic and socially engaged craft artists. Jeni is currently an adjunct instructor and a full time studio/ social practice artist. Forrest works full time as the assistant editor for two nationally known ceramics magazines and focuses his evenings on studio work. We are both busy and keep up on our individual practices but also are making a line of functional work (cups, mugs, bowls, etc). In the summer we love to garden, hike, and visit the local farmers market.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    If you come in the winter the tasks will primarily be studio related, likely focused on helping out with our production line of functional pottery. We have pottery wheels but this work is slip cast porcelain. In the summer, it might include some gardening depending on your interest. We would love to have someone who has some website building knowledge as we have been working on getting a new website up for a while now. Ceramics experience would be beneficial but it is not necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a extra bedroom that will offer our guest some privacy as well as 1 1/2 bathrooms. The kitchen and living spaces will be shared with us and our two cats Mikey and Beast. We are happy to provide two meals a day for our workaday guests. This would fluctuate depending on the day but will always include breakfast and one other meal that we would like to eat together. (Lunch or/ dinner depending on the day.) We are a smoke-free home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a northwest suburb of Columbus although it would be helpful to have a car it is not necessary since we do live near a bus line. There are a few grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album



Host ref number: 983419711312