Help me in my house and my garden in Heuchlingen (by Stuttgart BW) ;-), Germany

Favourited 349 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.


  • Description


    My house is in a small village, with 7000 sqm of land, a former agriculture, modern house 10 years ago, built, operated with renewable energy, self-sufficient with wood chip heating system, solar heating, PV - system and many weird and wonderful ideas, but not finished. A large garden and woodland at the house and more forests are also included.
    Inhabit it as a residential community. The village is with a little shop, baker, butcher, a doctor and a bar and restaurants.
    The nearest town is 15 km away, Aalen and Schwäbisch Gmünd, next Trainstation is Mögglingen.
    My job is master stonemason, working in self-employed, mostly in the vicinity but sometimes travel across Germany.
    My name is Alexander, born in 1972, am very talkative. Look into my daily internet, am Non smoking, but tolerate smoke on the balcony or in the open with the tolerance I do not have passive smoking. te

    Mein Haus steht in einem Kleinen Dorf, mit 7000 qm Land, eine ehemalige Landwirtschaft, modernes Haus vor 10 Jahren gebaut, mit erneuerbarer Energie betrieben, autark mit Holzhackschnitzelheizung, Solarheizung, PV - Anlage und vielen kuriosen Ideen, aber noch nicht fertig. Einen großen Garten und Wald am Haus und weitere Wälder gehören dazu.
    Bewohne es als Wohngemeinschaft. Das Dorf ist mit einem kleinen Lande, Bäcker, Metzger, ein Artzt und eine Kneipe und Restaurants.
    Die nächste Stadt ist 15 km entfernt, Aalen und Schwäbisch Gmünd, der Nächste Bahnhof ist Mögglingen.
    Mein Beruf ist Steinmetzmeister, arbeite darin selbständig, meistens in der Nähe aber reise manchmal quer durch Deutschland, darin brauche ich keine Hilfe!
    Mein Name ist Alexander, 1972 geboren, bin sehr gesprächig. Schaue täglich in mein Internet, bin Nichtraucher, toleriere aber rauchen auf dem Balkon oder im freien bei Toleranz das ich nicht mitrauchen muss.

    Music: Linsey Stirling,I love her playing violin and her aktion.
    I love yoko tsuno Roger Leloup carlsen Comic, because we can thinking about all and doing most of them. All peopl can be your friend and Kommunikation is the opener at all.

    And the big story is 5 years ago I nearly died (about Glutamate) and no one help me to stay alive, I have to make the most alone and what I am doing is near impossible but I have to do it! When you want to understand the german and its system I can tell you much and I also change it in my way!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    A large vegetable garden with greenhouse. Fruit garden with lawn and trees, adjacent forest. Cook on grounds of incompatibility without histamine and glutamate, sometimes vegetarian or vegan but more for health reasons.
    Could because of major problems from the outside (government, a few neighbours . . .) not finish my house, so that there are many small or big things to do with a lot of creativity.
    I have chickens for fresh eggs, cats outside the house because of the mice.
    My project is a certain degree of self-sufficiency and the development of a functioning intercultural living community.
    With cider and apple juice a way station on the bike path and pilgrimage set up, it takes time and energy.
    Did they get access to a Skype, Line and whatsapp connection, so we can know each other?

    Einen großen Gemüsegarten mit Gewächshaus. Obstgarten mit Wiese und Bäumen, angrenzenden Wald.Koche wegen Unverträglichkeit ohne Histamin und Glutamat, manchmal vegetarisch oder vegan aber mehr aus gesundheitlichen Gründen.
    Konnte wegen großer Probleme von außen (Behörden: 24 A Biotop auf meinem Haus 2001 - 2010, wollen mit dem Bagger über alle Bereiche meines Grundstücks fahren , einige Nachbarn: Planzen Bäume auf meinem Grundstück, machen Müll auf meinem Grundstück, wollen das der Bagger darüber fährt . . .) mein Haus nicht fertigstellen, so das es viele kleine oder große Dinge mit viel Kreativität zu tun gibt.
    Habe Hühner für frische Eier, Katzen außerhalb des Hauses wegen den Mäusen.
    Mein Projekt ist einen gewissen Grad an Selbstversorgung und den Ausbau einer funktionierenden interkulturelle Wohngemeinschaft.
    Mit Most und Apfelsaft eine Wegstation am Fahrradweg und Pilgerweg einrichten, das braucht Zeit und Energie.
    Haben sie Zugang zu einer Skypeverbindung, Line und whatsapp so können wir uns kennen lernen?

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch, Englisch

  • Accommodation


    In the attic (carpeting) more sleeping place (many travel bed) and 3 single rooms in other floors with beds and furnishing simple but practical.
    Very good kitchen, two bathrooms (floor heating), winter garden, balcony, barbecue in the garden, wood oven in another building.
    WIFI Internet free, Non smoking house! No animals in my house.

    Im Dachboden (Teppichboden) mehrere Schlafgelegenheit ( Reise- Bett) und 3 Einzelne Zimmer in anderen Etagen mit Betten und Einrichtung einfach aber praktikabel.
    Sehr gute Küche, zwei Badezimmer (Fussbodenheizung), Wintergarten, Balkon, Grill im Garten, Holzbackofen in einem weiteren Gebäude.
    WIFI Internet frei, Nichtraucher Haus! Keine Tiere in meinem Haus.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the surrounding area 5 km there is a train station, bus to my village are present, parking for cars is available.
    In Schwäbisch Gmünd is a medieval Staufer town with many historic buildings.
    Aalen is a former Roman settlement with museums, römischer limes, hot springs, etc.

    In der Nähe 5 km gibt es einen Bahnhof, Busverbindungen bis in mein Dorf sind vorhanden, Parkplätze für Autos sind vorhanden.
    In Schwäbisch Gmünd ist eine mittelalterliche Stauferstadt mit vielen historischen Gebäuden.
    Aalen ist eine früher Römische Ansiedlung mit Museen, Römischer Limes, Thermalbad usw.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With the plants I have in my house and my garden. With the meal I and we cooking together. With the languages I explain how to use it english at against german and schwäbisch dialektik. With the work I tell you to do at a german way I am autodidakt and know the most to do.
    And I am interesting in all what you know from your country and recipes photos, because that is my way to travel around the world!

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Freie Vereinbarung, je nach Aufwand der Unterbringung und Verpflegung 2-5h

My new world I want to make it but not alone

That`s my map and more than 93 people from all over the world visited me in my living room
Yukiko you make homemade sushi for me many times! I love it/you for eat. Itadakimasu . . .
This was my last group, we was like a familie . . .
Das ist mein Holzbackofen, frisches Brot, leckere Pizza!
DIY, Selfstuding, working, Myselfdoctor
a kitchen for cooking experience
my work as a young boy 17 - 19
my oak as old as this settlement
Garden from the conservatory window

Host ref number: 976715188191