Join our fun family and help around our home in Bristol, England

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    10/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family of 3, me and 2 young girls (and a cat), and we have a housemate too.

    We live in a 2 bedroom house in a lovely area not far from the centre of Bristol. I have an allotment not far away. We are quite chaotic and rather messy, and the girls are lively but lovely people! I don't need anyone to look after the kids as they are with their Dad 3 nights a week, so I like to be with them when they are with me- But they would enjoy meeting you and showing you around!

    I love to meet new people, but I sometimes am away at work, so would welcome 2 friends or a couple, if you would rather not be alone.

    I can offer 1 single mattress and a camp bed type thing in a private room, all basic facilities are here. If you are a family, I can't host very young children as the house is a little unsafe. My youngest child is 5 and I think that would be the youngest. Please note it is not a very big house either!
    I speak a little bit of French and tiny bit of Spanish, and always pleased to hear all languages! Contact me if you would like further details.

    Thanks, Polly

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, if anyone is available now until the end of this month I am looking for help with housework and my garden. This will be some heavy lifting and small construction. If you can make things with wood, build a small wall, put up shelves, I am very keen to host you! General housework is also always needed, and cooking cleaning and washing.
    Work is either around 3/4 hours per day or more likely is 2 or 3 full days out of a week, plus help with cooking and washing up as you would anywhere!
    I may be out working a lot, so either for someone who likes to explore on their own or some friends/couple who would like time to themselves -

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We'd welcome you to spend some time with our family, if you would like to visit Bristol, improve your English, just meet new people. It's a lovely sociable area, lots of nice pubs/cafes, and Bristol has lots going on.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, a little bit of French and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, I have a single mattresses in a private room and soft things to make another camp bed. The house is not enormous, and needs help making it a lovely home, but I have a washing machine, shower/bath, internet and piano.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's loads to do in Bristol, art, music, theatre, and a unique culture. I live near a train station to get to other areas of town, and busses just down the road. The local area is great, lovely people and good pubs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week, or variation of this

My Photo Album






Host ref number: 964824848617