Come to learn us English now ! Ottawa, Canada

updated
Country

Canada

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    40

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Between 15th of februar and 15th of april 2019

    We are a french, vegetarian, non-smoking family, and home schooling to our 5 children who are 12, 12, 8, 5 and 2 and a half years old. We have been traveling across Canada and the USA for a year and a half. Dad speaks good English, but mom and kids need to improve a lot to be able to have a conversation or play with other kids. We would like to host where we are currently (a vacation home rental) in Ottawa, a person who could help us in this learning for at least 1 month between 15th of februar and 15th of april 2019, or between 15th of oktober 2019 and 15th of januar 2020.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a homeschool, vegetarian familily. We travel full time since one and half year so we could share our experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like the person to help us a little in the tasks with the children, and help us prepare / get rid of the meals. But essentially, that he / she plays with our children (we will be present and I (mom) will participate to the maximum in order to learn myself also English) in English a few hours a day. It is necessary that the person is dynamic, creative, overflowing with energy ... our first 4 are boys. They like to be offered indoor / outdoor activities. We educate our children in benevolence and respect, and wait for the person to have notions of positive and caring education.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    francais/ anglais only my husband

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are renting a vacation home in the Ottawa area, waiting for the end of the winter and being able to leave with our camper to western Canada. We will manage to leave you a room to you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We could help you for transports. We have an 8 places van, so there is a place for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 h par jour, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 953728593898