Permaculture, Biodynamic, Self resilience, Simple Living, Sustainable Community...some of our goals! Crystal Waters Ecovillage/ Sunshine Coast - Queensland

updated

Favourited 646 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    16/12/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1784

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a project that cultivates alternative and 'soulstainable' activities.
    We are just starting, so a very interesting time to be part of.

    In one of my gipsy moves, I came to Sunshine Coast Hinterland and fell in love...
    Said good bye many times and kept coming back .. why wouldn't I?

    We are nested amongst organic farmers, music & food festivals, cooperatives, amazing wild life, swimming holes, in a valley, 20 minutes to Maleny and another extra 20 minutes to the beach...

    Just got a piece of land in an ecovillage and I am keen to transform it into a collective space for travellers & seekers.

    The project is in early stages, so we need help on building, fixing up things, renovation, gardening, art projects, cleaning, weeding, cooking... plenty of options! :) it is a combination on what are your interest/ want to learn + skills + what needs to be done and the weather!!

    My preference is to focus on few days of full day off work and then full days off - which is perfect for your to explore surround areas or even find a part time work (Beerwah, Glass House Mountains, Noosa, Brisbane, etc).

    You will make the most of this area if you come with your own transport.
    However, I am happy to pick you up from Maleny town or Beerwah train station.

    NO SMOKERS of any kind and regular alcohol drinkers - no exception.
    And dogs/ cats are not allowed at the Ecovillage.

    Please, bring your willingness to learn, share, laugh, play, interact and so on.

    Jobs can be adaptable to what you love doing it and change all the time, but some skills needed are:

    - carpentry
    - creation of pedal power appliances, such as a pedal powered washing machine
    - general gardening maintenance
    - organising/ cleaning/ creating a relax/ community space
    - up cycling - creating things from nothing or 'rubbish'
    - painting
    - brush cutting
    - etc etc - you tell me what you can/ want do too!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment, we need help with:
    - creation of efficient systems od usage of space
    - setting up the home: carpentry work, painting, creating home, bit of reno, loads of upcycle
    - make things out of bamboo
    - on going gardening: orchard, veggie garden, new garden beds, removing weeds
    - set up food production systems
    - create off the grid projects: rocket stove, pedal power washing machine, etc etc - you named it and we wanted it!
    -

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Brazilian Portuguese, bit Italian, something Spanish and really good in mimic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Several options: camping or mattress or private room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We do love host people keen and open to a life style close to Nature and living simple.
    We want to host travellers that seeking for a real experience in life where we can become friends, share our hearts, have conversations and actions on how to make a better world, how to grow food, generating alternative energy & regeneration system, care for Gaia and Self.

    Seriously, no smokers please.

    If you are just looking for a place to be a tourist; there are plenty of another options for you in somewhere else.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day

My Photo Album

Permanent residents!






















Host ref number: 949695792486