Help on a natural holistic farm to achieve a sustainable and ecological lifestyle, in Maremma, Tuscany - Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with a little son. We live in a beautiful farm where we are working to have a sustainable and ecological lifestyle, we grow our vegetables in a synergic organic garden, we have a field of young fruits trees, we recollect olives to make our own olive oil. There's a big loft that was the old horse stable that has been ecologically restored, where we organize workshops and meetings dealing with health, natural agriculture and sustainability. We work with tourists mostly during summer, hosting them and sharing our little paradise.
    Our plan is to build here an eco-village, to learn again the importance and the beauty to share life with other people.
    We have a very friendly dog and two, quite wild, cats. We like playing music, practicing meditation and yoga, cook (and eat!) tasty and healthy food.
    The farm is a very quiet place, surrounded by woods, where you can enjoy amazing sunsets and listen to the sound of wind. Half an hour driving from the sea, 20 minutes from a little lake, less than one hour from hot springs; there are many medieval towns to visit in the surroundings and in a 2-3 hours you can reach cities like Firenze, Roma, Siena.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would learn many things about farm life and experience the beauty of following the time of nature. We'll share time together so for sure we'll learn many things one from another :)

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for one or two people that like natural lifestyle to help us with gardening, general maintenance of the place, maybe babysitting a little.. the activities changes with the change of seasons, we work to provide us food and heat and to make the place more and more beautiful and welcoming.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the period of the year and on needs of guests. During summer a roulotte next to the common space or place for tents (we sleep in tent too in the wood during summer, it's cooler!). During winter might be empty rooms or apartments. Breakfast and two vegetarian meals a day, with help in the kitchen for cooking and cleaning.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 948937354332