We are looking for volunteers from estonia to practice our estonian language and to help on our little farm in nothern Germany!

Country

Germany

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/03/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a little farm in a rural area in nothern germany. We are Anne (56 J.) and Felix (54 J.) and we do Therapeutic Riding for children with 10 ponies. We can use help in everything that happens here. We want to continue practicing estonian language, so we are looking specially for estonian people visiting us. We are living with three friendly dogs.

    We are now looking for one or two persons to help us renovating one room in our house with painting and building shelves, etc. in this winter in the time from the end of december til the end of january. Renovating takes about a week, but you can stay longer here if you want. We have always something to do. ;)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a small village (about 450 inhabitants) and the rural art of life is here present. You can get impressions about german art of rural life. Also you can go by bus to Bremen (35km) or by train to Hamburg (50 km) to get impressions of the city life in germany. And we are hobby musicians and very interest in exchange about estonian (folk)music.

  • Help

    Help

    If you are familiar with horses, you can help us with the Therapeutic Ridung-lessons.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, english, väga natuke eesti keele

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A little room (6 m2) with Internet. Shared use of bathroom and kitchen. Lots of space on a large plot (2,5 ha). We are at the end of a little village, behind our farm there is nature and fields. Ecological food including.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Anne ja Felix - Anne and Felix - Anne & Felix
meie talu - our farm - unser Hof von oben
meie karjamaa - our farmland - unsere Weideflächen (2 ha)
päikesetõusul - sun is rising - Sonnenaufgang über der Weide im Herbst
meie kolm koera - our three dogs - unsere drei Hunde Emma (Labrador 17J.), Tuuli (Labrador-Mix 2,5J.) und Louis (Podenco-Mix 4,5J.), alle drei vom Tierschutz
seminariruum - seminar room - Seminarraum des Hofes
talu taga - courtyard area behind - Hof von hinten
sõiduteele talu - courtyard entrance - Hofeinfahrt
meie talu talvel - our farm in winter - Winterimpressionen

Host ref number: 943822475689