Come help a stay-at-home-mother with household tasks in a beautifully located cottage outside of Branson, Missouri, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for a woman who trusts and follows Jesus and who loves children and is willing to help with tasks around the home.

    Our names are Lawrence and Leisel. We have 4 children- 3 girls and one boy.

    Sonya is 9,
    Sophia is 7,
    Savana is 5,
    and Harrison is 4.

    They are homeschooled by me, their mother. I’m a stay-at-home mom and my husband works out of the home 4-5 days a week.

    We live on 23 acres in the beautiful Ozarks in southern Missouri, USA. Our home is private with 1 neighbor in the surrounding area and is set in the most beautiful location with a fantastic view of the Ozarks (rolling hills of forest).

    We also only live 20 miles from the show city of Branson, Missouri. There is lots to do, lots to see, and lots to experience. We can help you get there and you can ride buses to get around in the city. We can pick you up later on in the day. Whatever we all decide best suits both yours and our schedules at the time. We just want you to be able to experience what you came for.

    We have an indoor cat and an indoor standard poodle. On our little farm we have 12 chickens, 2 Pygmy goats, 3 outdoor cats, and 2 miniature horses all just for fun to care for and enjoy!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Its Winter here right now, so it’s chilly (30-50 degrees) and there may be snow now and then, but seems be a dry winter this year.


    We want to learn, and we want our children to learn about new cultures and meet new people with different backgrounds and experiences, and we would LOVE welcoming a new member into our home! —Into our family.

    Come join us in our spontaneous day to day life and enjoy being apart of our family in beautiful Missouri!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There’s much to do and enjoy here.
    You can share our home and lives as we teach one another different ways of living.

    I would love to help you brush up on your English speaking.

    Coming here, you will get an eye full of beauty just looking at the view.

    If you love the country, walking, and experiencing nature, we have a walking trail through our woods.

    If you love animals, you’ll love meeting and helping care for ours!

    If you love meeting new people, you’ll find a family excited to get to know and enjoy you!

    If you love shows and shopping, the city of Branson is at our fingertips and is the ideal place to soak up entertainment and an opportunity to experience a safe, busy and fun day in a tourist city!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a woman who loves and trusts Jesus who wants to come be our guest and help me out with cooking, cleaning, and perhaps helping do odd jobs such as feeding the animals- really to do whatever I need help with that day.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Must be a non-smoker.

    5 hours of work for 5 days a week is what we are expecting in exchange for 3 daily meals eaten together and a room of your own.
    Your weekends and hours off are your own and we respect that and can even sometimes help you get where you want to go if we are able to.

    We would like a trial period of at least 1 week before we all decide on a longer stay. If we are all each happy with the arrangements, we will be open to a longer stay. We can decide how long at that time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a guest room that would be completely your own space. It has a double bed and is a pleasantly decorated and quiet room. It’s next to the kids’ room, and you would be sharing the same bathroom. The bathroom is in the same hallway as the kids’ and the guest bedroom for easy access for both rooms. There is a shower, toilet, and sink.

    We try and always eat meals together as a family and love trying new foods and would even love to take you shopping and we will buy ingredients you’d need to make some of your own culture’s favorite dishes. *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️(We eat meat and enjoy alcohol just incase that’s a problem for you)
    We eat 3 meals a day together and generally one small meal (snack) mid afternoon.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are pretty laid back and flexible as a family. Being structured and keeping to a ridged routine isn’t possible for my personality. We take things as they come and just love to have fun. We expect everyone to pitch in a get the work done together so we can all do just that- have fun! We value openness and honesty and would hope you come to feel like one of the family if you choose to stay with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 891929994561