Help me to publicise my local culture and with teaching local kids English, East Java, Indonesia

Favourited 110 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


Contact Register


  • Description


    Hello, buddies! I am Fitri from Sidoarjo, a suburb area in the south of Surabaya. I work as a freelance graphic designer and living with my parents in a family house.

    I do love traveling as well and at the moment I'm trying to start a travel business to promote culture and tourism in East Java. There are plenty of exotic places, but unfortunately only few places are exposed to global market.

    I need help for you guys to start and give a better idea to market this business.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    Basically, you will help me to start my business and market this business. Means that mostly we work through computer and internet. Besides, there is a public elementary school near my house. It will be very helpful if you can come and teach English those cute children and share your experiences with local people here.

    I'm also interested in foreign language. I'm learning France and Japanese. You can teach me your own language and I can teach Bahasa or Javanese :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Bahasa Indonesia, Javanese (local language)

  • Accommodation


    We provide room with a fan and shared bathroom. Sometimes we're cooking Javanese food, sometimes not. But we can provide groceries in refrigerator so you can always cook by yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When you have time off, you can explore the town by motorbike or explore Surabaya city which you can reach by motorbike for an hour. If weekend comes, we can go to the nearby town for mountains, beaches, or any other exotic places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Aproximately 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Our house
English class
Hidden beach in the south of Malang
Sunrise at Mount Bromo
Host ref number: 881328875996