Come and help a busy, fun-loving family in a beautiful area near Wicklow Town, Ireland

updated
Country

Ireland

Favourited 316 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    15/11/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    630

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for somebody to join our family from the start of November 😀😀😀😀😀😀

    Hi we are a very busy ,fun loving family with 5 children . 4 boys aged 18,16,9 and 7 and also a little girl who is 4 . We would love someone to come and stay with us who would help me with the housework while I'm at work and more importantly to play with our children when we return in the evening,read them stories, play football, paint with them, even bounce on the trampoline with them . They are great kids with lots of energy !!!!!
    We have a dog who lives in our house and who needs to be walked every morning. There are beautiful cliffs near our house, where seals can be spotted regularly.
    We also keep Chickens , who we love very much . The children look after the chickens themselves

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally we would love someone to help me in the morning to help get all the children ready for school and their childminders, this involves dressing the little ones, making sandwiches giving them cereal and toast. Putting on shoes and coats.
    Then I would need you to clean the kitchen and an other hours housework mainly hoovering and laundry .plus take the dog for a walk.
    Then you would be free all day then help again in the evening when i get home from work by playing with the children, helping with their homework or helping to make dinner . Then help to clean up along with the older children after dinner.
    we live in a very beautiful area and also it might suit someone who wanted to improve their English as there are english classes within walking distance of our house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very proud of Wicklow and love to show workawayers beautiful places of interest, especially Wicklow's beautiful beaches

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a detatched house in an estate walking distance to a beach .It is 1.5 km away from Wicklow Town and 50 km from Dublin. There are buses every hour to Dublin. You will have your own bedroom with a bunk bed .You will have to share a bathroom but there are 4 in the house .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wicklow is a great place for people who enjoy being outdoors. There are beautiful walks in the mountains and numerous beaches. We have bikes and kayaks if you would like to use them .
    In Wicklow Town there are shops ,cafes ,bowling and a swimming pool / gym.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album




















Host ref number: 881276179759