Help with building and restoration projects near Boston, USA

Favourited 122 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 36 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    Hello, Current skill-sets requested are: Experienced Carpentry, Landscaping and deep cleaning.

    Current projects: I need experienced painters to help with interior/exterior of the house and paint a 3 story barn! Also need the bottom trip surrounding the house replaced and painted. Hard-working landscapers! Love to clean? I have your challenge!

    I welcome a hard worker to assist with some labor intensive projects and plenty of light work.

    Carpentry: This house and barn was built in the early 1800's. The bottom trim around most buildings need to be replaced. Also requesting assistance to build-out of the interior of the carriage house, building fences and helping to construct some raised herb gardens. Endless projects for an experienced, quality carpenter.

    Light painting, organization, housekeeping.

    Landscaping: As we transform the landscape, we seek help from light raking and mowing to helping construct some gardens, including the design and creation of an herb harden and an English garden.

    Deep cleaning: There are lots of nooks and spaces in this antique home. Hoping to find a self-motivated individual to take ownership of helping to bring this extensive property up to a proud showpiece. Occasional Assistance with guests and events.

    This is a great place to spend the summer! (Pool, hot tub, gym, privacy) There is still a lot to do, and I appreciate your help! This spring, we will work hard to restore this property so that we can give this Farmhouse and barn a second life. Your hard work and dedication is appreciated.

    I have 2 acres and a beautiful 200 year old farm house with multiple buildings that includes a 3 story barn. There is an endless list of projects to rebuild, restore and revive. I also have a pool, hot tub, gym, tavern and 3 spare bedrooms. Just a few miles south of Nashua, NH and 45 minutes from Boston. Endless tax free shopping and Public transportation is 2 miles away. Thank you for considering.

    About me: Unmarried, no children but 2 amazing Border Collie mix pups. I work from home as a consultant to the Biotech industry. I have a passion for my recently bought property, but may have taken on more than I can keep up with alone!

    Equestrians especially welcome! We have a separate equestrian facility, boarding 36 horses. While we have a staff, you may be able to fill in for some project work if you like.

    Thank you for considering,

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help


    After working hard all week, I will take you into town for some much deserved time away, and love to host regular parties with family and friends. Please understand, only non-smokers can be considered. Thank you!

    As you read in my feedback, a Workaway experience here can be fun and fulfilling.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Small town America. Be open to the adventure.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Please note: This property is located in Dunstable USA, not the UK.

    Private bedroom. Semi private bathroom, depending on how many others will be staying here. (I have my own) This is pretty country and the home is pretty quiet and peaceful. I am a non-smoker and appreciate the same.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many local farms, close to tax free shopping in Nashua, hiking and biking trails, 3 miles from public transportation, many restaurants and pubs 2 miles away. This is pretty country. I have an updated gym on the property and a new therapeutic hot tub for the tired muscles! I will take you out for dinner and drinks on a weekend night, and I can drop you off for several hours in Boston when I head into town and you are welcome to join me on my regular trips to visit family on Cape Cod. The bus to Boston is 3 miles away, and the bus ride is about 45 minutes to Boston.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

At Burningman 2014

Host ref number: 871534274574