Help with childcare in Ashanti, Ghana

Favourited 39 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register


  • Description


    My 2 children and I are living in the middle of Ghana. It's very beautiful and peacefull here. We are surrounded by mountains. On walking distance you will find a typical Ghanaian village, where the people are friendly and where you can find the basic things.

    I am from Holland and have been living in Ghana for the past 7 years. Ghana is a beautiful country, the people are very hospitable and it's relatively easy and safe to travel here. Besides being a mum I run a business. The children are 3 and 1 years old.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help


    I could really use your help with taking care of my 3 year old, cute, funny, clever, but headstrong son and my 1 year old daughter. Because I also run a business and try to volunteer as much as possible for a Dutch foundation I feel that I can't give enough attention to the children and also to the business and my other activities. Having a helping hand could bring some more balance.
    It would be nice if you have some experience with taking care of children. The children are being raised multilingual. Their languanges are Dutch, English and two local languanges.
    We live on a beautiful compound and we have lots of fun here. You would get your own room with bathroom and be a part of our family.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch would be a pre

  • Accommodation


    You will stay at our house, you will have your own room with private bathroom. You will use your meals with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can do a lot of sight seeing in the area, lake side, some national parks, Kumasi with the biggest market of West Africa, the mountains and our area is great for hiking. The rest of Ghana you can explore during the weekends.
    Some of the sight seeing you can also do with us,when we have some free time.
    In our direct area there's a big possibility that you'll meet fellow travellers and volunteers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As said before the village where we live is a typical Ghanaian village with very friendly people who are very welcoming to guests. We are a mixed family, so also from us you will learn a lot about the culture in Ghana.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 858579298115