Looking for a videographer / filming or a personal trainer, beautiful room in Rotterdam, Holland

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 418 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/12/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3446

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 48 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    CURRENTLY NOT HOSTING
    Spontaneous, yet modest. I have respect for other peoples believes and their way of living. I have traveled in Europe, the States and Africa: due to my mothers foundation. She is building her third primary school in Sierra Leone. I am very proud of her and her team, so I helped out a lot in the past with organizing charity events.

    I recently graduated (so I might start traveling too) and I dance krump. I travel abroad to battle other dancers. I am a huge fan of traveling, but I would like to film dance videos to bring my name out there more.

    "If you want to be a creative person, then you're going to have to be creative in how you put your career together. There isn't a path. Part of the creativity is making your path." - Alex Soth.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Don't message me please, if you don't fit the profile. Thank you in advance.

    A videographer
    I am looking to work with someone who is a professional videographer. Please only respond if you have your own camera. I am a dancer and I would like to have dance scenes happen (you can find examples on Youtube such as YAKFILMS) . But I also manage to film my own webseries. Contact me to know which project I will be busy with by the time you come here. In most cases a videographer knows who to take pictures as well, so that is always a plus.

    Personal trainer/ instructor
    I am a krump dancer and I want to become much stronger, explosive within my dance and more toned down. However my discipline for being in the gym is low. I don't even know where to start. Together we go to gym to chance that and I need someone who knows how to motivate me and at the same time isn't afraid to really coach me and don't take 'No' or any other excuses for an answer. Helping me with my dieet along the way, would be a part of the program I guess. I need your help to make me become the best sportwoman in my field.

    House rules: no alcohol or pork allowed. Cleaning up after yourself, your room and keeping the house tidy. It's a must, because I am very keen on my clean house. Think of things such as doing the dishes, wash your hands after using the toilet/coming from outside, make up your own bed, taking showers regularly - because I can't stand smelly people etc. I do have my list, so it's like becoming roommates and I believe it's just a respectful thing to do. People might think what I am saying is logical, but you would be suprised on how many people don't practise it. So again, if you know about yourself not being the most hygenic, don't message me...
    Smoking is only allowed on my balcony.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️If you break it, you pay for it.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Rotterdam city is 15 min away with public transport. The city is always lively. Different etnicities and a lot of things to do such as clubs, restaurants, art work, museums etc. I have a big shopping mall nearby as well. Pool hall, park and a swimming pool area are all nearby.

    Public transport is right in front of my door: the tram and bus stop.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German (minimun), African

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own bedroom in my apartment and I provide minimum 3 meals a day or you prepare them. Food is in the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transport is right in front of my door: the tram and bus stop.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.











Host ref number: 836228638138