Old railway station/eco-art centre in Polish countryside

updated
Country

Poland

Favourited 891 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    47  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    18/09/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    =========================================================

    We are happy to welcome you at our authentic Rail-way station that was turned in magic centre of art, ecology and friendship !

    We are after busy, busy summer , so now- no more activitis...BUT:
    YOU ARE ALWAYS WELCOME - when You are on your way , travel, and need friendly place for some days... ! COME AND BRING YOUR POSITIVE ENERGY ! and help a little bit with preparing for winter

    =========================================================

    Our place is an ex-railway station that was inhabited some 20 years ago by a group of artists. It became a home of a theater and a cultural centre.

    It is situated near to the Sudety mountains and Czech border at the border of two villages: Wolimierz and Pobiedna.

    Every year, in the middle of summer we organise a festival gathering people in peaceful and friendly ambience surrounded with beautiful music, art and nature.

    We invite volunteers to come, stay and help with our everyday routine.

    Sometimes there is 50 people here, sometimes 2... be open :) Let the universe surprise you ...

    Usually the summer is vibrant and collorfull time of visits and work around and in autumn and winter we focus more on working inside. Making a fire to not get cold, making "winter cleaning" and some art works inside!

    So... If you decide to come now, you can expect stillness :) But we can also organize some parties, activities for local people, etc.

    Beside the work, you might enjoy beautiful mountains, hills, meadows, fields and forests, hiking and biking and visiting places of interests in the neighbourhood...

    We invite everyone no matter gender, nationality, occupation or age.

    The most important is good energy that you bring and positive attitude.

    warm greetings :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    There are plenty of activities available for volunteers:


    in summer it's a preparation of festival and some big, building and garden projects. Landscsping, babysitting, collecting fire wood, cooking and becoming volunteers for our big events!

    For Auntumn and winter our tasks includes:
    -cooking
    -cleaning
    - picking woods, cutting and chopping
    - gardening
    - painting and decorating
    -organizing events, workshops, etc.
    -small renovation works
    -taking care of dogs
    -activities that you'll propose :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Polish, English, Spanish, Czech, Slovak, Norwegian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Generally you will share one big sleeping dorm with several beds, but there are other smaller rooms too if you desire some privacy. If you wish, take your tent to have your own room :)

    We usually prepare the meals together but there are no strict regulations about it. We offer vegetarian food and we hope you will not be hungry:)

    Some people are alcohol free and some are not. Nevertheless, after good job we like to enjoy ourselves and have some party too.

    Nutritious, delitious food and accomodation provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You might need with you:
    - shoes and clothes
    - your own sleeping bag for your maximum comfort :)
    - rain shoes if you enjoy running in the rain, sport clothes if you enjoy trying new things (e.g.aerial acrobatics)
    - your favourite tools or equipment (for ex. frisbee, your favourite spices, car, knife... )

    How to get here?
    It depends how (car, bike, public transport, hitch-hike...) you want to get here. We might pick you up from somewhere.
    Please contact us and we will give you precise information.

    Distances to the nearest big cities:

    Wrocław ~130km
    Berlin ~300 km
    Praha ~130 km
    Jelenia Góra ~36 km
    Świeradów Zdrój ~12 km
    Mirsk ~5 km

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    be flexible :) 25 hours a week

My Photo Album



































Host ref number: 819275958181