Looking for someone with a passion for literature, music and arts who loves reading stories, poems to a child, Rome Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am working in Rome and from the beginnings of February 2020 I am interested in offering a furnished and charming bedroom in my flat to a smart and proactive person, with cultural interests, exchanging food and lodgings for a responsible help with my child. I am looking for someone with a true passion for literature, music and arts who loves reading (in the own language) stories, poems and to sing songs to the child - when not sleeping ;) !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach italian and spanish. I am half argentinean and the flat is located in a vibrant suburb of Rome (Pigneto), with lots of places with great live music, artistic performs, readings and pubs.

  • Help

    Help

    From Me bday to Friday, Lucilio is attending school from 8:30 am until 4:30 pm. It is a very interesting experience, in the middle of a big park: with a non-authoritative approach, the school is managed by the parents who accompaign the teachers (each family has one day a week with the teachers and the 10 children). The role of the parents is important for the idea of shared parenting, but teachers have all the teaching and coordination.
    I am looking for a trustworthy person who will be part of my family and who can take care of Lucilio, walking him to school and than back home. Once per week this person will take part of the school project (with the other parent and the teachers).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Full-furbished bedroom: WI-FI, bookshelves, desk, bed, closet...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    four block from the flat you have the Malatesta subway and more than 6 tram-lines, as well as several buses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 616772723537