BE OUR KIDS' "ENGLISH TEACHER" BY PLAYING WITH THEM IN SORIA, SPAIN

Country

Spain

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    19

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a 5 member family. We have 3 boys: 1, 4 and 6 years old.
    We are looking for a native english speaker to work a maximun of 10 hours per week from Monday to Friday.
    Ideally it would be a person that stays with us for a long stay...at least 2 or 3 months.
    We want you to talk always in English at home since we are looking somehow for an "English teacher" who becomes a member of our family.
    We want the kids to learn English so having a native speaker at home is a treasure for us.
    Our city is small so you won’t need a car to live in Soria and it is well connected by bus to big cities and also to Madrid airport (2 hours and 1/2. The bus ticket is about 15 euros).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We want you to be an english native speaker.
    Your job would be playing with Guzman and Gines during the afternoons (we just want you to share time with them but always taking in English) Are you talkative??? The most the better!!!LOL
    Our third son is one year old. We´ll be always taken care of him so we dont expect you to do it.
    They love:
    -sports (playing football at the park, biking, running,tennis, going to the swimming pool on Sundays)
    -indoor activities (painting, arts and crafts….),
    -going to the library to read an English short story,
    -going for a walk
    -going to the park to meet some friends….
    -watching cartoons (which I try to avoid!!!)
    Anything can be a good opportunity for an “English lesson”
    They are pretty sensitive and good kids…Shy at the beginning but friendly and lovely after a while. They are active and sporty so they can easily get you tired.
    They need an active, happy, caring, darling and patient person who loves kids. We are not into discipline and good manners…we are pretty laid back in this respect.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are good people, cheerful and nice. We are active and busy.
    Both of us are 41 years old. My husband works in the Quality Department of an automotive company and I’m a Social Worker.
    We’ll do everything is in our hands to help you if you need so.
    You will have lots of free time so you can enroll free Spanish classes and meet people to practice with and have fun!!
    We are flexible!
    If you feel like travelling around we can arrange the schedules to offer you 4 days weekends every once in a while.
    We want you to feel comfortable with us and we are open to talk about everything you need.
    We want to trust you and rely on you as a part of our family by seeing that kids enjoy with you and get a good bond with you.
    Let's get in touch so we can know each other better!!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a well located 5 bedroom flat. You will have your own bedroom and bathroom.
    We offer full board accomodation
    The bed is 135 cms
    Only one shower room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 813682275713