Family looking for an extra pair of hands live in the beautiful city of Hamburg.

Favourited 61 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    21/11/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
Contact Register

2018

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear everyone,

    We are currently travelling and do not need any workawayers.

    We are a small family of three and live in the beautiful city of Hamburg! We're a very musical family, my husband plays the guitar in several bands... We are a British-german family and are looking for English speaking guests. I am learning Spanish and French, so if you want to help me with those you're welcome! We are looking for people who would like to help us a little around the house and who don't mind exploring Hamburg by themselves as we are working or looking after a small child. We are happy to recommend places to go to! It would be great if you could speak one of the languages mentioned with my son. He has a Russian babysitter who comes once a week and speaks only russian with him.

    We don't host smoking workawayers.. sorry!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    It depends on what work you like doing, but generally you would have to either help us in the household, with cleaning and tidying, hanging up washing, dusting, hoovering, and or childcare of a 1 yr old, or if you prefer cooking you could do that or if you are into gardening you could help my parents in their garden, who live in the same street.
    We can talk about your preferences...
    We live in a small flat so every task won't take too long...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, very basic French and Spanish,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bed, standard size.... In our small room which is used as office or clothes drying room... Or couch in the living room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hamburg is a lovely city to visit, I am happy to recommend lots of places for you. A day pass on the public transport costs around 6 euros. We are new to work away and look forward to our first guest.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Daisy from Scotland and Irian from Spain with my son Paul...


Host ref number: 796117592315