Gardening, building and animal care in the of East Croatia in Slavonija(Latinovac)

Country

Croatia

updated  

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Kruno, I live in the East Croatia, in a small-small village called Latinovac. In my life I used to live in big cities and capitals (Prague, Zagreb, Slavonski Brod), I was also working at the seaside (Island Hvar) but after a while I decided to move to the countryside. I bought my property in Latinovac 16 years ago, and I made from an abandonded place a nice, cosy, comfortable, friendly home to live. My property is very big with a huge garden (some part of it more look like a park), a lake and a lot of animals – I have dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, turkeys, gooses, swans, pigeons, pigs, sheeps and the newest member in „our team” is a doe.

    I am hosting EVS volunteers from all around the world almost five years so I am very used to live in a colourful, multicultural company. I used to work as a chef for two years in a place for vegetarian and vegan people, so vegans and vegetarians are also more than welcome in my house. Besides Croatian I speak English and Czech languages as well.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers can learn almost everything about farming - feeding and caring about animals, gardening, cooking traditional Croatian dishes or vegetarian, vegan food, and also Croatian language. Bigger cities (Osijek, Slavonski Brod) are two hours from here but from Slavonski Brod volunteers can easily go to Zagreb.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for hardworking people who are open to be multifunctional: to help me gardening, feeding animals, clean their places and keep clean the property (outside and inside as well), also willing to renovate some part of my house and build some new parts. It is not a probem if you don't have any experience in these works, for me the most important thing is to be open and motivated to understand and learn new things.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Croatian, English, Czech

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have two bathrooms and two rooms for volunteers, you can use the kitchen but we can also cook together. In the bedrooms two or three volnteers can stay so you will share a room with other volunteers. You can come alone or in a group as well. During the summer you can also make camp with tents in the garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 758485678594