Family property close to Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast, Australia

updated
Country

Australia

Favourited 206 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    99.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5 being Mum, Dad & 3 teenagers requiring help with general yard and home maintenance activities on a tranquil 2.5 acre (1 hectare) property, close to Avoca Beach on the NSW Central Coast. Avoca beach is a 5 min drive or 10min bike ride away. We are also 1.5 hours by train from either Sydney or Newcastle.
    We are particularly interested in hosting couples with experience in landscaping, gardening, painting and general outside tasks.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are easy to get along with and enjoy chatting with visitors about their home and travel experiences, and to assist them with their adventures in Australia.
    Our workaway experience offers the benefit of privacy and independence - having separate accomodation/bathroom/kitchen and a very comfortable quiet space away from hostels, camping or living in amongst a host family.

  • Help

    Help

    General duties would be gardening, painting, landscaping if experienced in this area, and occasionally some help within the home.

    We will require your help 4.5 hours per day 5 days per week.

    Upon your arrival, we can collect you from one of our local train stations, Gosford or Woy Woy.

    Bicycles are available for you to easily get around with only 4kms to Avoca Beach which also has cafes, restaurants, post office, a few specialty shops and a cinema.

    We are close to public transport and will help you become familiar with the local bus & train timetables.

    We have a golden retriever dog who loves to meet new friends.

    We enjoy meeting people from other countries and sharing experiences.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guests will stay in their own self-contained apartment separate to main house. The apartment is air-conditioned and has a kitchen, fridge, dining table, bedroom with queen size bed and TV, walk in robe and ensuite bathroom with toilet, shower and wash basin.

    Having a separate kitchen, you will be able to operate independently with respect to your meal preparation as we provide the food you need for breakfast, lunch & dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With beaches, lakes, cafes, shops, hotels with live music, and a cinema nearby, there is always something to do. But with the benefit of 3 days a week off you can easily spend time exploring Sydney, Newcastle and the Hunter Region (wineries).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4.5 hours/day, 5 days/week





Host ref number: 739744995544