Volunteering in a vegan permaculture garden, building and maintenance of buildings in Kranenburg, Germany

Favourited 200 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register


  • Description


    Hello, we are Jeroen and Caroline. Dutch vegan people living in Germany at the border with the Netherlands. Many people visit our place as a guest in one of our three spaces, for the yoga lessons or coaching sessions of Caroline or for some events we organise.

    Jeroen is working as an commercial agent for vegan products. With his enterprise Sano he helps vegan food producers with creating a market for their products in the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany.
    Caroline coaches people which want to start their own business and she gives yoga lessons in the tipi or the living room in our place. Of course you get free lessons when you come and visit our place.

    We live on 0,5 ha. and try to live self sufficient. That's why we have plenty of work in the vegan permaculture garden. Building and maintenance at buildings and the garden. We live together with two lovely dogs and a cat.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help


    We always need a lot of help by the garden work: cutting grass and hedges, mulching, cleaning plants and terrains. We have a lot of painting work to do. In 2015 at our Gipsy Wagon for example. A couple of times a year we want to finish one of our projects. This year we finish the floor heating in the tipi. It will be heated with a compost heather.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, German, English, Italian.

  • Accommodation


    We provide a single bed in the guest room inside. Sometimes you have to share the room with another Work a Way-er. You can also camp in the garden if you like more privacy. We will threat you like a family member. Therefore you can use our large living room and garden for your spare time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At 10 minutes walk you will find the vast forest in our neighborhood. We can borrow you also our bikes for visiting nice places nearby. There is a busstop in our village which take you to Kleve and there further on in Germany. For our work we visit at least once a week the Netherlands. So we can give you a ride to the the Nijmegen where you can catch the train for Amsterdam (1,5 hour traveling)

    Caroline gives yoga lesson. Work a Way-ers get free yoga lessons.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Wwoof- and Workaway people noticed that they learned (more) about the vegan lifestyle, vegan permaculture, the mixed up Dutch-German culture in the neighborhood and Do-In yoga. Some of them where happy with our tips about making live choices and starting a businness.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 728971346113