Live with an Italian family and help with our kids.

Favourited 22 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity




  • Description


    We are a familiy based in Offida, centre Italy. The members of the family are Paolo (dad) Italian, Riikka (mum) Finnish and 4 chlidren: Viola 7, Anton 5 and twins Lumi and Lucas 5 months. We basically need help at home in all sort of works, having four children! We live in the centre of a very beautiful medieval town. The town is surrounded by vineyards, olive groves, fantastic hilltop villages. The deep blue Adriatic sea is only 15 km away.

    As main work we organize thematic travels for Finnish people, so you can help us and partecipate to the activities as well! For our work in the sustainable tourism we have a lot to do with organic farming (wine, olive oil) and you would have the possibility to visit those farms. We hope you will come to discover us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Help


    Open minded and ready to be gentle and positive with our children, with us and to be helpful at home, doing all sort of home duties, mainly babysitting.

    We would like to have an honest person who is ready to speak openly about everything. She can speak very well one of the 3 languages we mentioned. Previous experience with babies is welcome. Ready to help and get experience in the tourism business as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Finnish and few more.

  • Accommodation


    We offer a bedroom in our 2 floor ancient apartment in the centre of Offida. The room will be also used as a studio during few hours of the day. Of course, we offer good food and a relaxed atmosphere in a family in which both Italian and Finnish culture are very strong and coexist at the same time. Being so much with children it's better you love them! The period of the stay can be agreed, minimum 3 months, starting asap.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The best way to come to Marche and Offida is to fly to Ancona via Ryanair or Lufthansa and then by train + bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    8 hours per day


My Photo Album


Host ref number: 721696686245