Come and help in an old gentleman's farm owned by our family and enjoy the peacefulness in Am Großen Bruch, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The house is an old gentleman's farm. Since 2007 the house is owned by our family. Since then much has been done. But hence the size of the property and the limited sparetime our family has there is still so much to do. We came till the conclusion we can't do it alone.

    The house is located in Gunsleben. Gunsleben has 365 inhabitants and is a very small village. It is a very quiet area where you can relax. Behind the house we have a huge garden and a kitchen garden.

    Our family consists of our parents: Loes en Brand, oldest son Gerbrand and his wife Maaike and their kids Thijme and Veerle, oldest daughter Bertina and her partner Jeroen and their kid Tom, youngest daughter me, Marloes and my boyfriend Lech. We are a close family and in our holidays we try to spend as much time possible in Gunsleben. My parents are retired and spend most of their time there. You will see them the most. My mother Loes is a very
    hospitable, warm and friendly host. Her cooking skills are great! She will look after you like you belong to the family. My father is very handy and does most of the jobs around the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a dutch family that bought a house in Germany. The area is so peaceful and quiet. My father is handy and speaks german and english. My mother is very hospitable and speaks a little german and english.

    Our family is a warm family and you will feel at home for sure.

  • Help

    Help

    There is lots of stuff to do in and around this gentleman's farm. Think of for instance: sanding, painting, wall painting, gardening, bricklaying, electricity building, decorating, help my mother with cooking or cleaning. You can do what seems fun to you or what you're good at.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are several rooms where you can stay. In the house there are 3 bathrooms and 3 kitchens. There is a room where you can play table football, a pool table and lot's of video's and dvd's. There is a grand reading room. There are swimming pools close by and there is a lovely hiking area: the Härz, less then a hour drive. Big cities like Magdeburg and Braunschweig are also less than a hour drive away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 694722549411