Join Our Family In Liverpool the capital of culture, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/12/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    52.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Waving 'Hello' from the Capital of Culture, Liverpool.
    My son (6) and I would like to open our home to learn more about different cultures as part of his (and my) education. We live in a cosy small three bed-roomed house in the heart of Liverpool. 10 minutes by bus to the city centre and train stations. 5 minutes from 1 of 2 parks where most of the city's festivals are hosted.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Liverpool is an amazing city, full of markets, museums, events, nights out, it's vibrant and in summer we have festivals on every weekend.
    We are a world travelling family, originally from London via Jamaica, so you're in for a house of multi cultures.

    During the week we are out at different times throughout the day for classes and at those times, the city is yours to explore, as well as all weekend and evenings.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️ THESE ARE THE CURRENT DATES AVAILABLE*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️

    January 13th - 15th February 2019

    The dates above are the dates that we have available for a workaway. Please ensure that you are able to leave on the day listed as we have things planned and there cannot be any overlap.
    I will know the available dates for September soon, but if you let me know what dates you are available in September I will see if we can work something out.

  • Help

    Help

    I need a little help with childcare, it's more a case of staying with him while he does his online studies.
    Teaching him about your country, this could be baking something from your home, teaching him a few words, arts and crafts, playing board games, gardening together, playing computer games, all while I Skype with clients for around 3-4 hours a day.

    There is a little help in the house to do, mainly cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in house. We live in a 3 bed small house, and you'll have your own room, with full internet access.
    Food: We're meat eaters.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're not a loud household, the world is so loud and as I work from home, my home is also set up perfectly if you need a quiet space.
    My son and I are opening our house to women only.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 678298397959