Come help us with our Organic Gardens in Colorado, USA

Country

United States

updated  

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Semi retired couple, living in a ranch home on a 3/4 acre lot in Lakewood, a Denver suburb. We're looking for people who
    have gardening skills and really enjoy it. We also have a few indoor painting projects.
    We have a queen bed and private bath for visitors in a very quiet neighborhood. We are a 15 minute walk to the light rail that takes you to downtown Denver and DIA airport. We grow organic flowers, herbs, vegetables and fruit. We love to cook gourmet, natural meals using as much of our garden food as we can. We will provide a dinner for each work day, breakfast, lunch and snacks are provided by you. We are particular about keeping our kitchen neat and clean and expect you to do the same. We have traveled internationally for many years and really enjoy meeting new people from different background and cultures. We are a 20 minute drive from Red Rocks Amphitheater, an outdoor music venue in the foothills, with concerts most nights spring summer and fall.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have lived in Colorado for more than 40 years, we love helping people discover all that Colorado has to offer.I have more than 35 years organic gardening experience and enjoy helping people to learn how to grow their own food. We cook most meals and whenever possible use food from our garden, however, we are not vegetarian. We also do seasonal canning, drying, pickling and freezing of foods and if you have interest in learning these skills we could do those projects together. We also have extensive knowledge of nutrition, medicinal and garden herbs and natural foods.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with all the gardens. Some small painting projects.

    Work schedule is 5 days per week, 5 hours a day. Quiet hours 11 pm to 9 am.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with a brand new queen mattress and a private bathroom with tub/shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Denver has world class museums, restaurants, theaters, brew pubs and concerts. We are close to many city and county parks and a short drive from the majestic Rocky Mountains with great hiking trails.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week Monday - Friday

Our house in summer
Vegetable crudites from our Garden
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 671972446575