Help with cleaning, cooking and childcare in a rustic Bali style retreat house overlooking Kealakekua Bay south of Kona

Favourited 71 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    21/11/2017

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Your own room at a Bali style retreat house overlooking kealakekua bay south of kona. Dolphin swims and beautiful beaches walking distance away! We are a mom and one child living in a house in a beautiful shared property. We are organic, healthy eating omnivores (so we do eat meat, fish, dairy). We are open-hearted Christians.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Help keeping the house clean and tidy, daily sweep mop and surface clean and periodic deep clean, kitchen cleanup after meals and cooking healthy meals and childcare before and after school for one three year old boy, and more on weekends. From Monday to Friday my son is in school from 7:00 or 7:30 all day so your days will be mostly free except for 30 minutes in the morning to help us get ready, and dinner and occasionally putting my son to bed so 1-2 hours in the evening. Cleaning will take an additional 1 hour daily. On weekends we take you gorgeous beaches, swim with dolphins, and you will help with my son a bit more. Some days during the week we are gone in the evening too so you will be free those evenings, about 1-2 night a week. Looking for someone who takes initiative, and has solid experience cleaning, cooking, doing laundry and childcare, who takes pride in completing tasks well and genuinely wants to be helpful. Important to note that as my child is very social, he will get attached to you and be in your space quite a bit. You will have your own room but we store his toys there and he will want to be your new best friend attached at your hip. With our current workaway he goes to his room first thing in the morning to get him up to play. If this sounds sweet to you, please apply! Also as a single parent, I miss having adult contact at home, and so I would appreciate someone with whom I have things in common who can have a fun,interesting, relaxing, uplifting conversation over dinner and during excursions.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French German Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in a house just off the kitchen and next to the main door of the house. Shared toilet inside and outdoor bath and shower which is perfect in this climate. It's a rural area but we are on a property that has beautiful Balinese architecture and landscaping. We provide organic local food and we can take turns cooking. This is a rustic place and its the tropics so a lot of upkeep is needed to keep nature from taking over the house!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walking distance to beaches and dolphin bay. Easy hitchhike up the road to main highway and buses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm well educated and well-traveled, and enjoy conversing, trading stories, and sharing. I speak French German and Spanish, I can teach massage therapy and I have also been a tour guide on this island so I can show you around and take you on fun excursions. We can access many tourist activities for free through my job as an activities marketer. And I have a good connection with the dolphins here and can take you swimming with wild dolphins.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 661546718734