Help with pets, housework and other projects in Portland, Oregan, USA

updated
Country

United States

Favourited 298 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/12/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I are almost empty nesters. We have one adult son who lives in Atlanta, GA. I'm a high school teacher, and my husband also works at a local school. We share our life with three dogs and a cat. We love to attend sporting events, theater and live music. We also share a love of travel. Between the two of us, we've covered quite a bit of territory! I am also an avid reader with a wide range of literary interests. We love to invite people to visit our little corner of the world, and hosting them as they discover the Pacific Northwest is a real joy for us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    When we travel, we need someone to help with feeding our cat, and sometimes our dogs (although the dogs typically travel with us), and monitor the house. Walking the dogs is always appreciated! I have a lot of different projects that I am working on, and sometimes there are times when some help with these is appreciated. It's great to have someone help with light housework, including: laundry, dishes, vaccuming and some cooking. I'm always working on some sort of furniture project, so if you are inclined to help with this sort of project, that's great! I can also use some help setting up some computer projects. As we move into winter, the yard may also appreciate your assistance.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to practice English with you. I am native to this part of the US, so I understand the history of the location, and am happy to share this with visitors. We also enjoy cooking the local, fresh cuisine and sharing meals with our guests.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️updated 9/19/18*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️ We have a small room available for workaway volunteers. It has a single bed. This room is semi- private because it shares space with our laundry facilities. The room is warm, light, and smells great! It's private to you from 8pm to 10am. It includes drawers, space to hang clothes, and a desk for your use. There is a bathroom available that is shared with other travelers if they are visiting at the same time. All of the shared spaces in the home and yard are available to you including the wifi. In the summer- time, we have a swimming pool and tennis courts available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are happy to provide you with a bicycle. We are also near to public transportation- both buses and light rail. We are near many hiking trails, wine tasting, the beach and the mountains. We are a 30 minute drive from downtown Portland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Host ref number: 653974594853