Family of four to greet you at a great location near forest, beach and city, Fredrikstad

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    07/05/2017

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four. I have a teenager daughter, and two younger kids. We consider ourselves outgoing, hospitable and friendly.

    I have pelvic pain after pregnancy and is not able to work, or participate as much in the day to day heavy work around the house. To increase life quality, reduce workload, and to meet new people workaway was considered a creative solution.

    Our place is on the west side of Fredrikstad with a three minute walk to the bus stop, 30 (probably less) minutes walk to the closest beach and 1 minute walk to the forest with many miles of hiking paths. Oslo with all its attractions, nightlife, people and activities are just an hour by train away.

    We're happy to pick you up at the Rygge airport or at Fredrikstad bus station. We can even at the bus stop down the road if you for some reason is traveling heavy.

    I'm Ellen and I'm 40. I love the garden and spends time there according to what the body allows. I also has an interest in design, carpenting, or anything crafts related. I have a workshop with industrial sewing machines, but it hasn't been used as much as she would like the last few years.

    The teenager is going to school at a design and craft,and from this autumn she will specialize in textiles.

    The middle child is in school.

    The youngest Wil transfer from the young kids group to the big kids group. He is excited about the change.

    We can be flexible regarding the work hours.if you want to go for a day to Oslo we will try to find an agreement that both parties can agree upon.

    The beauty of the norwegian archipelago is unrivaled and with your base here in Fredrikstad you can have a taste of all the tings offered. Fredrikstad is a typical summer city coming to life in early spring. Try our hospitality. I firmly believe you will have a positive experience!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    We have a 2500sqm property that needs attending, we have kids that would enjoy visitors, or smaller maintenance and refurbishing projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Fluent Norwian/Scandinavian, Good english.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate building as a guest house. The building is about 20sqm, and has sleeping accommodation for three (our four if we pull out the extra guest bed). It has a small (dry) kitchen with microwave, refrigerator, freezer, but not water. There is water available from the outside tap, or from the main house. This is also where the toilet and shower is.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Fredrikstad we have Northern Europe's best preserved Fortified town, with its thriving history, shops, galleries and cafés.

    Hvaler is an archipelago of 833 islands, islets and skerries. The area is well suited for diving, canoeing, fishing and hiking, as well as just a relaxing day at the best beach on the Oslo Fjord

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    5

Photos

Click images to enlarge

Host ref number: 636622972439

Feedback

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Very good
(Very good)

Excellent
(Excellent)

This Workawayer has chosen to keep their profile private.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts