Easy aupair in Andorra la Vella, in the beautiful mountains of Andorra, a Spanish family. NOT AVAILABLE BY THE MOMENT

Country

Andorra

Favourited 290 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    NOT AVAILABLE in 2017. See our calendar first.

    We are not anymore a single parental family, me (a man) in my late forties and my daughters (Lassa is 13 and Nayele is 12 years old). Now, Ingrid, my wife, and Ilan her son (he's 2), are living with us. So, our family has grown. Pictures are not updated, I'm sorry !!! The pictures are from 6 years ago.

    In this new times we look some help related to Ilan.

    The girls can speak Spanish, Catalan and French, somewhat in Portuguese and English, overall Lassa.
    It would be interested in volunteer to teach them some English or Portuguese.

    I can speak English, French, Catalan, Spanish and Portuguese. I need more knowledge in English, French and Portuguese, too.
    Ingrid speaks French and Spanish, she wants to learn Catalan. She has to work during the week and as we are working or at school, we need some help with Ilan during the labour time from Monday to Friday.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers can learn from Andorran, Catalan, Spanish and Camerounian cultures. We also have links to the Angolan culture.

  • Help

    Help

    Ilan is a two years old baby. What can I add to that?

    We left Canillo, now we live in Andorra la Vella, wich is the capital of Andorra, but it's a very small city. We live near the ski resorts of Vallnord or Grandvalira, but you need to get there to take a bus or come with us if we go (we usually go to Canillo to ice skating classes). It's wonderful for people like skiing or snow activities. Ski months are from December to middle April.
    You can find in Andorra people of everywhere, you can easily find people in the streets who speak Spanish, Catalan, Portuguese, French, English, Russian, Arabic, etc.

    It would be interesting someone who speaks French and or English as a mother tongue. But it's only convenient not necessary. German would be also welcome.

    We would like to live with someone who has some practise and skills with children management in the way to stimulate and promote their autonomy.

    The style of education I promote is to be responsible, autonomous and helpful. It's very important to me that everybody eat every kind of food, as is important to be an example. Vegetarian are welcome, there are no problems. And I strongly don't allow smoke in the house. We usually don't buy cooked food.

    Remember it's important to eat without prejudices, as you also give example to my daughters and son !
    We like discover other cultures, so we are also open to new dishes and foods.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, French, Catalan, English, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation we can provide is one of the daughter's bedroom with a single bed and a wardrobe.
    We provide bedding and towels, and there are many necessary things at home. You can ask me before carrying innecessary weight in your bagage.

    We have a shower in the bathroom.

    Temperature in winter (November to April) is normally outdoors between -2 º C and + 15 º C, so you be aware.
    Temperature inside the buildings is much better (18-20).

    Here in Andorra la Vella it snows few days. But it does more up in the mountains just ten km away. Here it's a dry atmosfere climate, not wet. So the cold it's bearable.

    We have a wifi net in the house.

    We have no TV by the moment, but books in several languages.

    We offer of course the feeding. We have a healthy balanced diet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I encourage you to visit to have the best idea of what to see and to do.
    There are many different interesting offers (culture, sport, food, shops, relax, ...)
    I try to improve my French and my English, and I don't mind to improve my Portuguese.
    I can teach Spanish and Catalan.
    As I have extra occupation after my job (research, lecture, game design, Lassa's driver, sport practicing (not to much) or anything else) I try strongly to have free time to share with the family.
    It should be interesting if people know about technologies some teaching to us, for example making music or video edition or any creative work.
    We are looking for respectful people and with an exemplary behaviour.
    The workawayer would have weekends free and also free Wednesday from afeternoon or Friday from afternoon if he/she prefers having time for him/herself.

    We can do some excursions some fair days.
    Andorra allows for economic prices going to the swimming pool, sauna, gym, and others activities. It's for free: via ferrata, climbing, hiking, studying, reading.

    Interesting cities near here: Barcelona, Toulouse, Carcassonne, Perpignan.
    Interesting places near here: Ariege (France), Aude (France), Languedoc Rousillon (France), Aragon (Spain), Catalunya (Spain).
    It's easy to find people from Chili, Argentina, Russia (and other) during winter.
    Here there are a cosmopolitan ambient during the skiing season (December to April).
    In my library you can find English, French, Spanish and Catalan literature.
    Interchange of language lessons are welcome too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Host ref number: 548257555749