2020 Helping to open up villa in Skopelos, Greece

updated
Country

Greece

Favourited 1123 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    367

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    I would be happy to have a person to help open up the villa from the now (the end of March) for a couple of weeks or so for 2020.

    Skiathos is next the Skopelos, this is where the villa is.
    Gardening , lots of painting and generally preparing the villa for the season is needed. So come and help me please!!!


    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    I’m from Ireland and I built the villa on Skopelos in 2008. I have a two bedroom villa which I rent out during the summer on the island of Skopelos. From May to October. I now live back in Ireland and I come to the island to prepare the villa for the season and to close it up after the season.

    I am interested in arts and crafts. I love being outdoors, lead an active healthy lifestyle, am friendly open minded and looking forward to meet interesting people who like to help with the villa.

    Skopelos is on the east coast of Greece and it is one of the greenest islands here. It is not a massive party island, its more laid back and luckily largely unspoilt. It offers a lot of possibilities to have outdoor experiences such as hiking, mountain biking, swimming, exploring beaches, running, Yoga etc. The island and area around is lovely, you can find beautiful beaches.

    If you are able, active, and enjoy the outdoors this might be good for you.

    For accomodation there is a spare bedroom and bathroom in the villa I can host up to 2 people there.

    I enjoy being creative, making sculpture, cooking, eating healthy, meditation, yoga and paddle boarding.

    If you think this sounds good for you I am looking forward to hearing from you! Don't hesitate to ask any questions you have.

    Shane

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Certainly one could pick up on some Greek culture, island life, meeting the locals and enjoying what the island has to offer. There is diving, mountain biking, paddle boarding and walking etc. I like being creative, to keep fit, to practice yoga and also meditation.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a two bedroom villa which I rent out during the summer on the island of Skopelos from May to October.

    So for now I am looking for volunteers for April. I am generally looking for fit, active healthy people who are helpful. If you practice or teach yoga and are interested in the outdoors that’s a bonus.

    I’m looking for volunteers to help with the villa. This will involve helping with preparing the house for the season. This involves cleaning, painting gardening, maintenance and generally helping out while spending some time on this incredibly beautiful island.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Shane

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and some Greek

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The Accommodation is a twin bedroom with a view through double doors over looking the garden and the Aegean Sea towards Skiathos island and the main land beyond. The views are staggering in their beauty, I still after nine years catch myself in complete awe of it! There is a bathroom adjoining this bedroom and a double door entrance their too. The other bedroom has an ensuite with a similar view.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The closest airport is on Skiathos (JSI) then its a ferry ride across about 15 to 30 minutes depending on which craft is available. There are regular flights to Skiathos out of season from Athens. Alternatively a bus and ferry can be taken from Athens via Mantoudi on Evia.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hrs / day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 518491824138