General maintenance work and animal care in Frankston South, Australia

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    02/05/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    156

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    Hi all, we only need carpenters and plumbers at the moment. Only apply if you have these skills. We are transforming one bedroom into a kitchen and dividing the house into two parts.

    We need some help with looking after our 12 year old Golden Retriever and some general maintenance and gardening work in our 5 Bedroom House. We rent the rooms out occasionally, so cleaning after the guest and changing the sheets, would also be required. We are a married couple in our early 50's. Both of our sons are most of the time overseas. My husband is working full time and I am a part time teacher of German and English. I am also establishing my business from home as a Wellness Coach (Nutritional Therapist) and Reiki Practitioner, so some help with marketing would be appreciated but it's not a requirement.
    Please note that we are about 50 km away from Melbourne City Center. There is public transport available very close to the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    General Housekeeping, Cleaning, Gardening, Looking after our 12 Year old Golden Retriever ( walking and grooming every day).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Serbian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 room with a Queen Bed ( if it's not rented out for tourists, if yes 1 room with single bed).
    All meals included ( sometimes you would need to prapare them yourself). I love to cook and most of the times, I will be praparing a healthy, yummy dinner. I am a vegetarian but my husband is not, so there will be a variety of food available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have enough free time to explore Melbourne and the beautiful Mornington Peninsula.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very friendly, easygoing couple. We have travelled a lot ourselves , so we have lots of stories to tell. As an English teacher I can help you to improve your English and if I have time, I am happy to show your around but you will have enough time to do things on your own.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Photos


My Photo Album


Host ref number: 482763973243

Feedback

Excellent
(Excellent)

Excellent
(Excellent)


Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Excellent
(Excellent)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Very good
(Very good)

We only allow contact to Workawayers with active subscriptions.

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts