Enjoy the beach and help our family in Coogee, Australia

Country

Australia

new host  

Favourited 40 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there - we are small but fun and kind family living in a cozy, sunny home near the beach in Coogee, Sydney. We have a lovely spare room and we'd be pleased to host a person or a couple who would like to improve their English, learn about the Australian way of life and help us around the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live 10 minutes walk from Coogee Beach. We could help you practice English, learn about Sydney and Australia and learn about native plants. We can also introduce you to Sydney's coastal suburbs - walking, surfing, swimming, kayaking.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who is positive, curious and fun. It would be great if you liked to paint walls, garden or just help around the house with cooking, walking our dog or other odd jobs for us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch; English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a lovely private room in our home. It would suit a single person or a couple. We can also offer you breakfast and lunch. We don't eat at home every night but if we are home we are happy to share dinner as well. You might like to cook sometimes too (that would be great!)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to the beach (10 minutes walk) and very close to all public transport that can get you to the Sydney city sights. I live with my 16 year old son who is curious, kind and very sporty. He likes playing all sorts of sports, surfs and plays music. We are fun, positive, kind, adventurous and caring family-oriented people.

    Please feel welcome to come stay!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our kitchen
outdoor area for lounging
This is us (but Ruby is overseas travelling)
Our dog, Mickey
This is our house - our apartment is the one on the ground floor
A BBQ in the backyard with family and friends

Host ref number: 474242756669