Enjoy and experience your time in the best spot of Tallinn!

Country

Estonia

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    N┬║ of Facebook friends

    494

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single gay guy living in the middle of the hot spot, the hipster village of Tallinn called Kalamaja, raising a 7 month old dachshund puppy, working full time as marketing and brand director (sometimes also from home office) and operating my private home studio as a restaurant, photo studio and massage therapy salon at the same time. Time to time I also host international guests.

    I'm creative, but not chaotic person of a type with a passion of food, cooking and travelling. As a former travel and food journalist, I transformed my knowledge and experiences of food and different cultures into a very private and intimate home restaurant concept to give an unique experience for my guests from Estonia and abroad.

    Time to time the apartment transforms into a popup photo studio with 3-4 light heads, backdrops and creativity, mostly crazy and shameless human photo art projects :) And time to time the space transforms into chill, reflective massage therapy studio for clients who wanna go for a short and relaxing journey into their own inner soul and mind.

    There are days involving friends, family or just me time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can learn about shameless and out-of-your-comfort-zone lifestyle, dig into discussions of work-life balance and Estonian culture, while living in the most popular, developing but still nice walky area of Tallinn.

  • Help

    Help

    Because of my speedy-busy, unroutine and hedonistic lifestyle, I need some daily cleaning help and maintenance of the apartment/garden, sometimes there is need to take care of the dachshund puppy, do some shoppings and if like to, give a helping hand in my studio projects - the restaurant evenings, photo shoots and therapies. Maximum of your time needed in a week is approximately 20 hours, depending of what hours you really count in as work and where and when you just wanna be involved.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some Finnish, Estonian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be sleeping on a couch in open space studio area. Apartment has a full shared bathroom with a bath, fully equipped kitchen and a shared cozy garden area. The classical wooden house built in 1897 will be under renovation soon, so the coziness of some areas/garden could be questioned.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You are more than welcome to join me of social activities in the circle of my friends, I can inform you of whats happening in city and you can also escape from Tallinn to discover rural areas of the country.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 453423332666