Experience real nomad berber life in the sahara desert in Tagounite Morocco

updated
Country

Morocco

Favourited 69 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is hassan, I am a nomad and grew up in a nomad family in the desert. Now I live at the border of the desert 12 km from tagounite in a nomad house in a little nomad village. I am happy to receive people to help me build this house. I will teach you the nomad life style and house building. We have a livingroom and bedrooms and since a few weeks a toilet. We started to grow our own vegetables. I like to learn about other cultures and improve my English.
    It's very calm here. Shower is with bucket warm water.
    Soon I will make our own hamam.
    We work max 3 hours a day.
    I am happy to arrange and go on desert tours with you.
    A few times a week I go to tagounite, you can join me for shopping. There's a market twice a week.
    There's also a nice hammam in tagounite.
    We have internet.
    We have a cat, dog, rabbits and soon goats.
    You will meet my family and friends and experience real berber life.

    Women are also welcome here since we wanna share cultural exchange with everybody.

    I speak french, berber and arabic. I am learning English.

    You can fly to marrakech. And minimum twice a week there are flights from marrakech to zagora for around 40 euro.
    From zagora you can take a taxi.
    You can also take a buss from marrakech to tagounite with ctm busscompany for 12 euro. Departure at 11.00 and arrival in tagounite at 21.00
    Or with buss company supratours. Departure at 15.00 and arrival at 23.00 in zagora.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you how to build nomad houses.

    I will invite you to my family house. You will participate with my berber life.

  • Help

    Help

    Building the house. House keeping. Gardening. Helping with the animals

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French. Berber. Arabic. I'm learning english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It's a nomad house. We have a livingroom and bedrooms. You will share the bedroom with other workawayers. Since a few weeks we have toilet. Showering is with warm water and bucket. Big garden. We started to grow our own food. Soon we build our own hamam.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am happy to arange and go on desert tours with you. There is a hamam in tagounite.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)









Host ref number: 426389467992