Help with some gardening, DIY, household help around our home in Christchurch, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 169 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple with a big cuddly dog. We live in Christchurch only a 15min bike ride from the new Adventure Park with lift access mountain biking. We live in a cosy house 3km from the CBD and really close to public transport. Julie works as a nurse and Martin runs his own business in the outdoor industry. We love the outdoors and go mountain biking and/or skiiing every week depending on the season. We also have a vegetable garden which gives us lots of yummy vegetables and two chickens for eggs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    To spend time exploring the port hills biking and running, and skiing in winter (1.5 hrs drive from Christchurch). We love cooking and trying new foods and spending time with travelers. We can teach you about Kiwi, British and Australian customs. I can teach you some of my recipes, help show you some gardening and take you on some trails in the hills.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on your skills we have lots of jobs needing do. Painting the fence, gardening, building a new chicken coop for the ladies. Painting the house, fixing things, building a deck/bbq area. I am sure we can find a job for you! Some times we are really busy in our jobs and will need you to cook dinner for us and take Badger the dog for a walk and play with him in the yard.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room with a queen size bed and wardrobe. You will share the bathroom, kitchen and living areas with us. Our dog, Badger lives inside most of the time. It is important to make sure the front door and gates are always shut so he doesn't run onto the street or chase a cat. We have wifi and eat pretty much anything.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Come visit Christchurch, it is an amazing city being rebuilt and changing everyday after the earthquakes. Lots of outdoor activities, right next to the Port Hills and close to the Alps.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 393582556387