Helping my mom during her recovery in a pleasant finca close to Guasca, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    957

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone. I am carolina, currently living far away from my home and therefore looking for someone who is motivated to help my mom as she is recovering from an ACV . Someone able to give her a little bit of support during her recovery but that can get of course profit of getting to know the way of living in a very nice turistic town in colombia that offers nice views and ecologic excursions.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are living 5 minutes away from a small villa called Guasca. By being there you will get to know about the way of living in small towns in the surroundings from Bogotá. Additionally is to be mentioned that Guasca is a villa very interesting from turistic point of view. You can do a beautifull excursion to "Lagunas de siecha" which represent the paramo ecosistem, quite close to our home (5 minuts by car) there are termal swimmingpool to relax and the town itself offers a nice atmosphera to relax. Additionallly if you get bored in guasca, going to Bogotá (capital from colombia) is a very good option not so far (approx 1 hour).

  • Help

    Help

    Hello everyone. My mother suffered an ACV a little bit more than one month ago and as she was the one doing everything at home we are hoping to receive a motivated host willing to support during her recovery mainly on taking her for a walk, supporting her by doing her exercises and it would be wished that is someone able to drive a car and with the corresponding license so that when she has to go to Bogota to her therapies, there is a way to transport her. My father is also living at home and we have also some one else supporting with the house in general but additional help for few hours the day would be highly appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a bed in a comfortable room and a incredible view. Also TV available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are a person willing to stay in the nature and away from the chaos of the big cities, this would be a pleasant experience for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 361821661497