Create a magic hideout to meet fellow earthcreatures, dance on wheels together...!

Favourited 390 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    10/08/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello again dear Earth creatures and music lovers!

    Located on the edge of the universe (in the middle of the Netherlands, close to picturesque Utrecht, there is a little piece of land and water which takes you far away from the hustle and struggle of The (city)life...

    Who we are:

    Living this life, sharing love, creating energy, moving around, making art, always looking to get inspired. Being used to workaway ourselves in all kinds of places, it is exciting to now create something with the help of fellow workawayers… In the summer of 2016 we had an amazing workaway momentum, with the help of Harrison, Thomas, Lisa, Iain, Simon, Tristan, Aiste, Esmee, Max, Rachel, Stratos, Felicity and many other great adventurers we turned a little piece of land into a magic bubble.

    what we offer:
    -Area to meet new people from around the world
    -Teepees or bedroom to sleep in
    -Indoor shower and bathroom
    -Sauna
    -A river to jump into
    -An outdoor and indoor kitchen so you can cook yourself.
    -Good company
    -Magnificent Fireplace
    -A quiet beautiful space , 10 minutes from shops, 20 minutes from Utrecht and an hour from Amsterdam by public transport
    -New experiences with Enthusiasm, love and music.


    What we need:
    We are looking for people who can put some new love into our piece of land and turn it into a magic place again.
    Also we are looking for people who wish to help us organise roller disco events and help with the afterparty after these events.
    And also we are looking for people who wish to help us pimp our rides, we have some awesome vehicles which are ready for a makeover.
    The land is next to a houseboat on the river (to jump in and take a refreshing swim at any given time)
    The ideal location for people to get together from all places in the world, and create a small paradise together while meeting new friends.

    You can be busy with all sorts of projects.

    The 2 main projects for which we would like to host workawayers is 1. The garden, which needs to be turned into a mini camping place for future paying guests. The garden needs a set-up which remains easily maintainable and eco friendly of course. And 2. Help with organise the roller disco events, you will learn how to roller disco and teach others the same during an event.

    Than there are all kinds of magic projects which will be available like

    - painting vehicles
    - building treehouse
    - building chill out area, etc etc.

    We are music and art lovers, so all projects are preferably surrounded by art and music.


    There is place for maximum 5 people. You would share a large teepee with more persons, sleep in one of the bedrooms or use your own tent or van. Everybody is welcome.

    The area is open for workawayers from 20th of March to the first of September 2018

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    Who we are looking for:

    Hands on people, alive, spontaneous, with initiative. Not to much hassle, feel at home, share your experiences, no judgements, accept and enjoy each other and your own space, and learn every day.

    practically:

    - are you a gardener? (F/M)
    We need the garden to come alive again. So are you experienced? are you willing to take up the challenge and to enjoy the freedom and are able to take the lead in creating something beautiful, lasting and suitable for the dutch weather, please come! and join us in this little piece of beautifulness

    -are you a handy(wo)man?
    There is the little shed which needs some love and caring. A new larger shed must be build this year, so someone with real building skills would be handy.

    - are you a cook? We will arrange awesome accommodation and unique transport to shop for groceries but food and drinks are not included, so you must cook for yourself and together with others ofcourse.

    - Are you a building artist? We love people who can create functional art works. (like swings, tree houses etc.

    -Are you a car electrical technician? We have some challenging electric car projects.

    -Are you a painter? We have many paint jobs available.

    -Are you an organiser? We are looking for help with organising our roller disco events.

    -Are you a great writer? We are looking for writers who can turn our creative ideas into writing.

    -Are you an excellent host yourself? We are looking for hosts which can serve our guests on little afterparties.

    To really learn from each other, it is best to stay for a minimum of 1 week.

    If you think this is the place for you, please send us a message, we can set up a skype meeting and see if we can work it out.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lets learn from each other and see what evolves.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch and English , basic German and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Spacious Teepee or inside bedroom, Bathroom and toilet inside the boat, outside covered kitchen, fireplace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can enjoy to go anywhere, from the little pittoresk village center a 15 minute walk away, visit Utrecht, Amsterdam, take a jump in the river, a little tour with the motorboat along the canal, or just enjoy to be in a beautiful relaxing place. There is lots to do, we have been around this area, Utrecht and Amsterdam for many years, so whatever you like, we will be able to advice you where to go. The Netherlands is small, so anything is possible really :).

    Do whatever you like with respect, we are easy going. And like to see this in other people as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album
















Host ref number: 355552785659