Enjoy a cultural exchange and help develop my self-efficient place in Valle del Genal, Spain

updated
Country

Spain

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/02/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi
    I'm Aitox 33 year old Spanish. I love climbing, yoga, meet friends around, share everything and help everybody I can.
    I'm building a self-efficient house in a small land with orange, lemon, pomegranade trees,figs, almonds and plums, is a 2 bedrooms wood house that kitchen must to be build outside, I have a compost toilet,
    I got water source and a water tank next to the house. Shower is being build.
    Some days we do some job in the community garden where I'm tiding up my new garden.
    The land is placed 5 min walking from the village or it can be accessed by car aswell.
    As you can see the place still not finished but is so peacefull place and inside is dry and warm.
    The location is in Valle del Genal in a small white town surrounded of amazing mountains.

    Not many public transport around here, but you should be able to arrive to the village by yourself. I like people with community spirit and grown up enough to understand by themselves what jobs need to be share around the house (cooking, washing up, tidying up shared space, etc) add an I agree on the beginning of the text as you understand the basic shared task. I really want to keep this place as a rule free, no timetables and full of respect and love.

    Actually I got just two extra beds but a tent can be placed around. Sometimes we do a kitty for the very basics in the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love to exchange anything from different culture. I thing this place is magical, still wild and is plenty of interesting people with amazing way of living, loving the nature and respecting each other. Summer is plenty of life but winter is a bit hard like everywhere.
    The food in the village is really nice and cheap.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the date can be building (stone walls, concrete, bricks and cement, tire wall, wood working), gardening, pruning,harvest fruits, made conserves, cooking....

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish,English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    As I mentioned before I still finishing the shed so It'll be temporary a bed in the other room. I have a lovely dog call Yoga. Food is included, we share cooking and washing up, I love always try diferent dishes,I eat everything but mostly vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area is plenty of places to visit. If you love nature is plenty of birdview path around, a lot of wild life like Wild picks, vultures, eagles...
    In the village there is few bar-restaurants with really nice tapas. There is a bus to Ronda 8 o'clock in the morning every day. Is plenty of rock climbing places around as well.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Compost toilet
Compost toilet in process
View from the house




Host ref number: 332994753964