Help a family in Tuscan countryside, close to Montalcino

Country

Italy

Favourited 1582 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    74  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1063

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 19 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living on a small organic farm close to Montalcino. The place is very panoramic and beautiful. We have olive trees, fruit trees, aromatic herbs, many roses and other flowers, natural swimming pool. We are a couple in our 40ties with two children aged 12 and 6. Alexandra is an ex social anthropologist who used to work mostly in Himalayan areas and travelled across the world while Michelangelo is working in real estate business. Alexandra is interested in plants and their extracts and she hopes to be able to develop smth sustainable out of this passion. She is also a professional sommelier and works with tourists. Michelangelo is an excellent cook. There are also peacocks, chickens that we use for eggs, and a cat living on the farm.

    In this period we would like to invite people, interested to help with the garden and other light house jobs, both outside and inside.



    Ideally we look for people able to do different things according to the season and the needs of the moment and curious to experience life on a Tuscan farm. We can host you from one week till 2 months. For summertime period (July and August) we prefer people who can stay at least 3 weeks minimum and speak minimum of Italian.



    Thank you!!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you a full immersion in an Italian style life on a little farm situated in the heart of Tuscany, walking distance from Montalcino, one of the biggest tourist attractions in Tuscany. You can learn from us about wine, cooking, and Italian language. Please check previous feedbacks. Thanks!

  • Help

    Help

    In this moment we would like a help of a people interested to live a Tuscan life experience and able to give us a hand both inside and outside a house in our huge garden and natural pool.

    We are working on 2 projects involving tourism, travel and wines. if you are a business school student or have SEO, IT, Marketing, social media experience and interests you are the most welcome to join us. Please provide links to your other jobs when writing to us. English is obviously a must for this help.

    IMPORTANT: If you have some FOOD INTOLERANCE that requires special food or avoiding some foods typical for Italian diet ( wheat, milk, etc), please do clearly say it in your message. We can cope with some while not with others. Saying things from the beginning is in the interest of both.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accomodation in a cosy wooden hut with bathroom and heating, we share food in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We only accept NO SMOKERS on our farm!
    There is fairly good internet access. We both like cooking and we hope you will be happy with our food ( please check feedbacks from our previous workawayers:)) If you are interested we can teach you Italian, the traditional cooking and some bases of wine tasting (Alexandra is a professional sommelier and she organizes different wine tasting events). We look for energetic and kind people who enjoy a company but are able to stay and work on their own as well. We expect our volunteers to partecipate in small domestic chores like any other member of our family ( eg. settle a table, clean the kitchen etc)
    In your free time you can enjoy really breathtaking nature around or walk to Montalcino for a sip of good wine, it is 20 min walk through vine and olive grooves. We also have a natural pool and some fitness facilities that you can use every day. Interesting cities are short distance away.
    Look forward to hear from you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week










































Host ref number: 316895479421