Learn something about art and live events and help with some house clearing and repairs in Auckland, New Zealand

updated
Country

New Zealand

Favourited 113 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/05/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I have a renovated bungalow and small garden on Birkenhead Point. It is a few minutes walk to the Ferry; quick cruise into downtown Auckland city. Up the hill, you will find great cafes and bush walks. At the end of the street are steps down to Little Shoal Bay - perfect for swimming at high tide. So close to the city, yet so peaceful. I work in mixed media/multi media/live shows/VFX and work from my office at home. Sometimes I am extraordinarily busy and other times I am waiting for projects to start. I have a house/garden to maintain with a few projects that I am working on.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am an mixed media/multi media designer/producer/director and I work from home. I am involved in art and image projects large and small. I am endlessly curious about image and manipulation. I would enjoy discussing this with those that have an interest. Otherwise I am curious about people and their experiences.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a number of small projects on around the house but I need help as I walk using crutches. I need to clear the basement out. I also have a full attic that needs clearing. I want to dig some plants out and I have some small home repairs: painting a wall and general spring cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A very nice double room with a queen bed. French doors onto a private courtyard. Lovely bathroom with a deep bath and shower that you might share with one other. I will provide food and will cook dinner and lunches - if I am around. Otherwise, I will leave food for you to cook yourselves.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many ways to enjoy Auckland: beaches, hiking, sight seeing. I will be able to recommend places to go and how to get there depending on your interests. I am minutes from the Ferry which takes right into downtown Auckland or on to Waiheke Island. There are hikes close by or a bus trip away. You can swim at the bottom of the street or travel to other beaches.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 316317948868