Au pair & home help - Inner Sydney, Australia

updated

Favourited 461 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    21/11/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    483

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Available NOW until 27 November 2017.

    ================================

    Couples and singles can apply - there is only ONE QUEEN SIZED BED AVAILABLE. We prefer to accommodate singles due to the limited volume of work available.

    =================================

    You must:
    - not be a smoker
    - not have a special diet (eg. not be a vegetarian or vegan)
    - have experience with YOUNG children
    - not be allergic to cats (we have two kittens)
    - be proactive with the help you give us as we can't constantly tell you what needs to be done
    - read and understand all details in our profile as it contains our expectations of you in our home

    =================================

    We are a family of four with two gorgeous girls age 5yrs old and a 3yr old. We live in a modern air conditioned split level town house that is centrally located only 7km from inner Sydney's main business/shopping district (CBD) with direct public transport on our doorstep.

    We are both very busy professionals. Daniel owns his own business near Sydney CBD while I (Helen) currently work long hours at Optus in digital marketing. While work is important to us, family time is even more important. We love to go exploring Sydney as a family and spend time outdoors. We also like a wide range of foods and I have my own recipe blog as I love to cook... but I'm also happy if someone wants to take over the kItchen and cook for us!

    Our two girls are in childcare 2 days a week, but help is needed on the days they are not (Tuesday, Thursday and Friday).

    Both children have no disabilities and are not allergic to anything.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other

  • Help

    Help

    The help required is varied - babysitting, pick up and drop off to childcare, help around the house (eg. housework, cooking, cleaning, washing, etc) , gardening, home renovations and some physical work around the home.

    NOTE: If there are two of you staying with us, you are both expected to do up to 25hrs of work each.

    We are flexible enough with any workawayer to give numerous days off to explore greater NSW.

    The childcare centre is a 3min walk away from home and shops are 8min walk away so you won't need to drive our cars.

    NOTE:
    Doing dishes and clean up after breakfast and dinner are not included in your hours. This is what we would expect ANY guest staying with us in our busy family to do. You would also do this if you stayed in a hostel/backpackers. If you don't like this, don't apply to stay with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room available is on the top floor of our split level town house with an adjoining bathroom containing a shower, bath and toilet. The room contains one queen sized bed. Our townhouse has 4 floors so not for the physically impaired. We have an outdoor courtyard as well as a rooftop balcony. Your room includes wireless internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sydney is GORGEOUS! We encourage all workawayers staying with us to spend as much time investigating all that Sydney has to offer. On your days off, you are expected to NOT be home as we believe we both need time away from each other.

    TRANSPORTATION:
    The Sydney CDB is only 7km away which you can walk or take direct public transport there. The 438 and 439 bus goes past our home with a bus stop close to our house - this takes you into the city. Going the other way, the 438 takes you to the ferry at Abbotsford wharf.

    A FEW SYDNEY HIGHLIGHTS:
    - Chinatown
    - Sydney Opera House
    - Sydney Harbour Bridge
    - lots of museums
    - Cultural suburbs (eg. Haberfield, Leichhardt, Auburn, Cabramatta, Petersham)
    - Watsons Bay
    - Bondi Beach
    - Manly
    - Kings Cross & Oxford Street
    - Darling Harbour
    - Blue Mountains (2 hours away by train)
    - Canberra (4hrs away by train)

    We live in Haberfield in Inner West of Sydney, a suburb which is very Italian with amazing delicatessans and patisseries.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family that loves diversity and different cultures. Share with us your culture and even speak to the kids in your native language... and we'll share with you a bit of our Czech, Italian, New Zealand and Australian hospitality.

    I also can teach those eager to learn some tasty recipes!

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day of 5 days a week

My Photo Album























Host ref number: 312978194124