Come and help with my garden, carpentry and some driving. Lake Constance, South Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    living in a touristic city of lake of Constance i have a huge house with 11 rooms and a 3-room appartment. In summer I rent the app. and 3 guestrooms to tourists.

    i am the mother( 66 years) of 3 grown-up children ( 37,35,28 yrs) who live about 160 km away.
    I studied languages and medicine. I used to travel a lot around all over Europe, USA, Australia,Egypt. I always met wonderful people !
    But my big love is Mexico. I traveled there several times and in 2013 I stayed for 4 months with a family which is now my Mexican family.
    during winter I have students or young ingeneers who do a 6-months practice and write their MA or MBA in a big Company. They come from all over the world and I love to have guests and to meet people.

    As my children now have partners and children, I live alone and need a helping hand some times.
    I understand and speak German, English, French,Italian, Spanish and would like to improve my Spanish.
    There is a piano , guitar and a tuba available, we do any kind of arts.
    Creative and helpful workawayers are very welcome !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you come to Lindau, you can learn 'German and cooking with me or you show me how you cook at home.
    You can do sailing and all kinds of water- or mountainsport, in winter all kinds of wintersports. you can visit Austria, Switzerland, Italy, France, all is very close.
    I will show you around and help and inform you with everything you may need or are interested in.

    Warning: There is no smoking, no drugs, no animals allowed at my place.

    I am a good cook and I use seasonal local bio- food, some of them I grow in my garden. I do all my jam and marmelade my own and very often I do bake my own bread.

  • Help

    Help

    right now I need a carpenter to help me with renovating a room, my garden is changing into a jungle without help.

    I want to improve and practice my Spanish, and I hope that there are a lot of Mexican people with workaway I would prefer to host.

    And sometimes I just need s.o. who drives me to another place because my eyes do not like driving at nighttime, for example from Munich to Lindau after opera visit.

    Sometimes I go to Munich or Augsburg to care for my grand-children or I visit my numerous family and friends.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private sleeping room,shared kitchen and bathroom, you will be treated like a family-member
    I only can host one person !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live on the country side in Lindau, Bavarian part of Lake of Constance,South Germany,

    The alps, lake of constance, Legoland, Stuttgart, Munich, Friedrichshafen and Memmingen airports are easy to reach.
    From Flixbus and other carriers you will get a lift within some minutes.
    There are cycle and hicking ways right by our home which offers you the opportunity to explore some of the local historic sites, beergarden or whatever you like. Nice parcs, hiking areas, natural recreation areas within some minutes.

    South Germany is in general a very pleasant area. If you like you will find plenty of cultural places to visit, or
    glider flying, single engine aircrafts or parachute is nearby. Swimming in natural lakes or public pools..When you know what you are doing, you can do what you like ;-)

    Any problems? We will change it into solutions! Just ask, we have open ears and time to listen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Hopfenscheune
My water lily pond where the dragonflies spawn and a lot of Molch and Salamander and lizards live
German Fasnet ( Carnival)
view from Lindau to lake of Constance and swiss alps with the mountain "Säntis"
Lindauer Hafen bei Nacht



Host ref number: 268524421882