Restoration project for a property in NW Arkansas, USA, Ozark Mountains

Favourited 19 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register


  • Description


    I designed and built this home over the last 24 years. My husband and I raised our children here but have divorced and it's just me now with much renovation going on. Much of the skilled work is hired out but I've been fortunate to have a live-in helper for several months who has accomplished much. The landscaping is the big project at this time but gardening will begin in the greenhouse this winter.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help


    Restoration project. Need skilled help with construction/carpentry and landscaping, organic gardens. There is currently some drywall, painting, deck building, roofing, carpet cleaning, landscaping, road work and dirty shed clean out and hauling.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English or Spanglish

  • Accommodation


    3 bed, 2 bath home - you will have a private bedroom and a shared bath to use on main level.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Very close to lake and river for floating and boating, hiking and biking trails. Also Eureka Springs and Bentonville, Ark for activities.
    The road into the property is gravel (with flint) and portions of it are steep but small cars can make it in. Guests must have your own transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will spend time in nature, with Organic gardening, native plants and wildlife. Yoga, meditation and quiet solitude are abundant. Eureka Springs is near, the lake, the river, the woods, trails and beautiful Ozark landscapes and sunsets. I can teach yoga and speak a little Spanish.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album

This is my large and comfortable living room.
View of the overgrown front yard from the cave toward the house. It was mowed the next day after I took this photo.
This is the entrance to the cave in my front yard. It is one of five or more springs that flow into my yard.
These stone steps down to a patio were built by my brother, who passed away in January, and the recent heavy rains were threatening to wash them out but I'm working on saving them.
This is me at sunset in Florida. April 2017 I took a Workaway job and went sailing.
This is the front door to my house. I'm in the process of painting it and working on getting the decks power washed, sanded and stained. The trim is also getting a new coat of color and more concrete is going in as well as landscaping flower and shrubs around the deck and front.
This is the view as you turn toward house. Beaver Lake is large and very quiet for the most part. A very special place.
This is the White River. It is very close to my house and a terrific float trip. The water is very cold from below Beaver Dam.

Host ref number: 295764735984