Need help with renovating the house and gardening in Cantabria, Bulgaria!

Favourited 14 times

updated

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    12/09/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with two and a half years old boy Ram living in a beautiful neighborhood , part of a mountain village in Bulgaria. We want to renovate the house we have and we need a help to finish it this year . We also need help with Ram . He is a very lovely easy going boy. About us - we are two artists - Nikolet and Radi who decided to live outside of the city and create our live and space where we can truly express ourselves , having our ateliers, healing space and living in peace with Mother Earth. Our dream about the place where we are living is with the time more friends and families buy the empty houses around so we create community and live all together as a big family. Our village is called Ranentsi, its 100 km from the capital of Bulgaria, closest city is 15 km away , Makedonian border is 10 km away. We have animals around that are not ours but they are around as beautiful horses, cows, sheeps, dog, cats.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for 2 different types of workawayers to come and live with us to join in the many varied tasks our daily life brings and to enjoy with us this beautiful area we live in . \n\n1) We need man who will help Radi finishing the build up of the house . The house is ready. So the help will be for the inside of the house- the roof , making isolation and some other things inside. The work is not very hard, just we need men support. \n2) We need woman who can help Nikolet with spending some time with Ram, have walks with him , playing with him, doing some creative stuff if possible with him:) help in the house, cooking .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english and bulgarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one ready room with 2 beds and big yard where we have tents. We eat most local food, buying from people from the villages around . We are vegeterians. We eat good and healthy .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in area with not so many people around. The closest city is 15 km. We enjoy our life there and want to finish our house till the end of the autumn. We want the voulanteers live, work and enjoy with us there. Once or two times in a week we go to the local market in Kiustendil ( the closest city) and buy home grown food where old babas offer. Until this moment we have worked only with friends and relatives so we dont have experience with voulanteers but many of our friends around have so they share with us . We hope you can help us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very beautiful area , so workaways can enjoy the magnificent nature of Bulgaria. From all sides there is a mountains and behind the house there is a river. In the closest city there is hot mineral baths. We have bikes , which they can ride and explore the area . Its possible to ride the horses too. We can have fun while working and enjoying our time in Nature. We have friends living around in close villages- we play music together, sharing and supporting each other. So you can spend good time with good people .

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback



Host ref number: 291199941761