Stay at a UNESCO World Heritage by the Mediterranean Sea and give a helping hand to a loving family - Spain

updated
Country

Spain

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/12/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are a Spanish, French, Swedish, Swiss (!!) family living in a beautiful UNESCO world heritage village called Soller in Mallorca. At 5 minutes from the sea (we have a kayak :), 10 minutes away from the beautiful Mediterranean calitas, mountains and hikes, and 20 minutes from the main city of Palma de Mallorca. We are three (my two children and I), we live in a 4 bedroom house with beautiful garden and walking distance to the village or Port de Soller.

    My name is Isabelle Fournet, I’m originally from Mallorca but just moved back from Los Angeles with my two children: Ilan who is 11 years old and Sienna who is 3. Lovely beautiful children!
    I’m a filmmaker, I paint, I work on documentaries among other things, I love art and environmental projects, nature and culture, peace and social times :)

    Thank you!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    For this exchange what I require is someone who loves children and knows how to drive very well (to take them to school) and who could cover the basics sometimes: driving to school and pick up, some cooking, being with children, house maintenance. If you like and know about gardening that’s fantastic as we do have a big garden and a vegetable garden project.

    If you are an UE4 / Unity / Houdini expert or I’m really interested!
    I’m developing a VR experience and would be great to have you on board.

    Thank you!! :)

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Being by the Mediterranean Sea, you can go hiking, diving, swimming, kayaking etc... Historically interesting and beautiful, Soller is located in the Tramuntana mountains (UNESCO World Heritage) is an exceptional location on the Balearic Islands. We are a multicultural creative family, you can practice Spanish, French, Swedish and/or English with us :) as well as learning about photography if you'd like, filmmaking, some permaculture gardening... and so much more!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French, Swedish, Catalan

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with views in the mountain. There are two rooms free so you can choose where you feel best.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Take the bus from the airport to Palma City, beautiful old town to visit and a magnificent cathedral but the sea.
    To arrive to Soller you can take the traditional wooden train that takes you though a scenic views around the mountains, or the bus by main road:

    Once in Soller you can move around by bus, by train, by tram, and if needed I can lend you my car if I’m not using it (if you are a good driver of course ;).
    You can also access the north coasts areas with ferries from Puerto de Soller.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 286336257975