Help us in our garden and summer theatre, Häme, Finland

Favourited 49 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    16/09/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0%

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D




  • Description

    Description

    We have a summertheater in our backyard. It has a rotating seating for 350 viewers. The garden is big, a lot of lawn and flowerbeds. In our theater we have 2 different plays each summer ( together 24 shows), outdoor jooga on mondays on July, smokesauna-evenings for everybody; 2 in the summer. ( We have a regular sauna, smoke sauna, swimming pool), stand-up night and a night for poems and songs. Alltogether we expect to get about 4000 visiters next summer. We need help with garden and some help to put up the theather ( sets etc), maintaining the house, and many odd jobs that just "jump out".

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    we have a big garden, which needs to taken care of ( both lawn and flowerbeds) . We have an open summer theatre, which has two plays that needs setting. It would be good to be able to hold hammer. An artist could paint backsets.
    also a big house needs maintenance, that includes basic cleaning, plus windows, maybe painting, what ever comes up.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, swedish, german, some portuges

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a big house where we live, it is an old school. There are unused rooms upstairs; two small ones and one larger. There is a common bathroom. There is also 2 saunas in the house + 2 showers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a large garden, sauna and swimmingpool, which can be used. South Finland with its nature and also cities are around us, on free days an easy busconnection will let you see a lot more. we are in the heart of countryside, with one of the biggest summertheaters in Finland. There is the grand old man who has founded all of this, me and my huspand. Together we have also 2 cats and a dog ( great dane) . Our summer is spent at home, entertaing our visiters.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a country side of southern Finland, in a middle of farming area. Beautiful nature is around us ( lakes are a bit futher :( ) It is about 120 km to the main big cities. It is a very relaxing surrounding.

  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback





Host ref number: 226146284857