Help in our bee farm In Bashkortostan!

updated

Favourited 233 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    14/11/2017

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register

2017

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Privet from our family! Please feel free to write us any time, we have got online articles, video on youtube from our volunteer Kirill, below you can see his feedback. If you are curious and just want to see feel free to ask for links!!!
    I have an apiary (farm) in an amazing place of Russian Federation, in Bashkortostan Republic. People compare Bashkortostan to Switzerland, indeed it has got incredible virgin nature!
    I work in the farm with my family and volunteers. I'm always ready to welcome you and to give place to stay and live, providing with food.
    We always look for extra hands and for new friends, if you are planning to come and visit us, you are welcome, write me at any time, i will try to answer as soon as possible.
    The history of our farm started 27 years ago, since childhood I've loved honey and as we were 8 children in the family, my parents couldn't buy honey as much i would like to . I tried myself in many spheres, but found myself in beekeeping, i started with one beehive, and now I grew up. My family helps me with the bees, my son wants to be a beekeeper i call him little beekeeper.
    Beekeeping has become my hobby, now I can't imagine my life without bees, and the table without honey. I've become proffessional in beekeeping and I would like to share my experience with my volunteers too.
    We invite volunteers during the year, you are going to live in a wooden ecological cabin. There is traditional Russian banya, our tradiotional food, you can borrow my car or bike to see the sides around the village,from our farm you can see l mountains,about 10 km away nature reserves and caves, also our area is full of lakes, rivers and forests. We've invited volunteers from all the world, from Brazil, Norway, Russia, USA, Switzerland, France, Germany, Italy etc.
    Me and my family are ready to welcome you!
    P.S. my daughter answers the emails, her name is Gulsina. She informs all the family about volunteers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    I'm a beekeeper with 25 years of experience, if you want to know more about beekeeping, also to enjoy all apicultural products welcome to our farm! Our standard working day for volunteers is 5 hours, work is easy, mainly to help me.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Russian, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Wooden ecological house. House has all you need to live, in the yard we have banya (bath house)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    farm is placed next to the forest and to the mountains with the river. We have national parks not so far, and cave and of course ecologically freindly enviroment. Around village no industry, not even oil production industry.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our volunteers enjoy staying with my family, we can exchange our culture and traditions in everything. We usually teach each other to cook our national dishes, help to learn languages, we help to learn how our people in the village live everyday life and many other stuff.

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max 25 hours per week

My Photo Album

my father teaching important part of honey getting process.







Host ref number: 218334426678