I'd love for someone, or a couple of peeps to help me move into my new house and to sort the garden too... England

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    09/09/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    Ok...so here is is: I live in a beautiful country cottage in Somerset, surrounded by woodlands, fields, a river and the big wide skies, just outside the quirky town of Bruton. And I love it...because it's wonderful. This week, I'm moving to a gorgeous new home nearby and I would love some help with moving in and settling the place. The garden is massive, with an orchard, veg plots and an over-grown pond....so plenty of fun things to get stuck into.

    For work, I'm a private chef and I need to keep the work going too, so having some help in the new home and garden to get it all up and running, would be absolutely fantastic!

    My constant compadre is my dog, Devon...so, probs best that you're a dog lover. She's super enthusiastic, loving and very much part of the family. She comes with me everywhere and is the kind of dog that will come sleep on your bed, if you leave your door open. Just so you know.

    This particular part of Somerset seems to have drawn in a lovely bunch of creatives and so there's a funky music scene as well as some excellent art spaces. The cider's pretty good too as is a lot of the local produce.For ease of getting around, there are train links from Templecombe and Castle Cary and we are near also to Glastonbury, if that's your thing...not so far from the sea either. If you like your food, that's a huge bonus. Me too and it's always a pleasure to have someone hungry to cook for and also to have some other cuisines to learn about. Yum!

    I'd love to welcome anyone here who fancies helping me with the house and the garden while kicking back in one of the most easy and beautiful parts of the country...x

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    As I mentioned in the profile...I'm moving house and basically looking for a kind and strong extra pair of hands to help me in the process. First the move and then the moving in and settling the new house. Next there's the garden...which looks like it will be a super fun project!

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Other than the moving and gardening, if you fancy learning more about food and cooking..that's what I do for a living and that's what I love. I am also super interested in the culture both traditional and contemporary that is abundant in this part of the country. I'm often on little missions to discover new things or taking sunny days off to go to the sea and you'd definitely be invited along on these adventures, if you like. Basically, what I would hope to offer is a happy, fun and curious experience. Same as I would hope to offer to any friend and guest coming to stay...obviously with some help thrown in to get my moving in and garden projects completed. :) My instagram - shows some of the places I go, the things I do and as much as I can...with my dog, Devon. You'd be invited on these wee trips too.- ask me for link

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, some french, less spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My spare room: a double bedroom on the ground floor, with double doors out to the terrace and an unbelievably comfortable bed...shared bathroom (with an extra loo downstairs)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Did I mention the dog? That's probably the most important thing.
    Any other questions, please do get in touch.
    Thank you, x

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album



Host ref number: 168739316741