English school in Japan

Favourited 616 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register


  • Description


    Hi! Our names are John and Miyuki .
    We have 2 small English schools and need help with some classes and cleaning the house .
    We will train you and expect you to teach English to children and some adults.

    This training is useful when applying for other teaching jobs as well as giving you confidence in teaching.
    We work 5 days a week and about 3 hrs a day on average.
    Some days are shorter, some longer.
    Due to training a 2 month minimum stay .

    In return we will supply accommodation in your own room and WIFI.
    The house is old and is 10 mins walk to the beach.
    The kitchen is fully equipped for you to cook your meals.

    We also have surfboards and other sporting equipment that you are free to use .
    We go snowboarding and you are welcome to join us at your own expense.
    In summer we head off camping and swimming in rivers also the occasional music festival, if that's your thing you are welcome to join us.

    If you want to come to Japan and are into getting out and seeing it there are plenty of opportunities here to do so, please don't come here and sit in your room on the net all night, I would like you to look fresh for classes , Not sleepy and unprepared for the day.

    And honestly if you are not interested in learning some teaching skills or do not enjoy children ,then this is not for you.
    People who can play an instrument are more than welcome.
    We love music.
    We are pretty chilled but work hard , so if you are willing to give a little we can assure you of a really great experience here in Japan

    Please! only if you have lots of personality and love children .
    This is an English school for children and some adults , so we need happy happy people with good personal hygiene .


    I am in need of people with carpentry skills or anyone who doesn't mind doing some hard work . This has nothing to do with the teaching positions or calendar. 3 hours 5 days.
    Short stays are OK.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Help


    Teaching English to children and adults 5days a week for a maximum of 3 hrs a day.
    General house cleaning, If you can help me with painting or odd jobs that would be great but not expected,.
    We need a capenter and a gardener just to finish cleaning up the garden .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Japanese

  • Accommodation


    Your own room in an old house
    with kitchen and all the usual amenities.
    Bedding and linen supplied.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To get to our house you can catch a train from Narita or Haneda Airport to Shinagawa train station where you change to a Shinkasen (bullet train ) for Shizuoka station then get a bus to Sagara.
    I will pick you up from Sagara bus station and take you to your house.

    Our house is near a surf beach and 3hrs from the snow ,this is not Tokyo we live in a beach community and there isn`t a lot of action at night .
    I am into music and surfing ,I am Australian and my wife is Japanese .
    We have 2 houses 1 for workaway folk and our house .
    If you want to use your stay with us as a stepping block to getting work elsewhere that is cool we can help you with that all we ask is that you work the agreed time with us first .
    If you do wish to contact us please feel free to email us then we can arrange to chat via Skype .
    I work from 3pm to 9pm mon to fri ,so after work or earlier in the day is fine . PS this is working in Japanese time so you work it out when you can contact me . Ok then we can chat .

    And please only if you have a definite plan to come . Cool we look forward to hearing from you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hrs a day 5 days a week

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 15937876414c