Perth - Modern suburban house near public transport to city and beach, help needed around house

updated
Country

Australia

Favourited 190 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an open, fun loving family who laugh a lot so we love having people who have a great sense of humour.

    We can accommodate 1 person or a couple and we prefer people aged over 25.

    We are a three person family in a house in Perth, Western Australia very close to the beach and the city.

    Our house is very close to public transport to the city and the beach.

    As we all eat together and cook together. If you are vegetarian, it makes it difficult preparing meals so we cannot cater for vegetarians.

    We are a very friendly easy going family and we laugh a lot and enjoy each others company.

    We prefer helpers who have good English language skills. We enjoy good conversation especially around the dinner table.

    We are self employed. The husband and wife both work from home.
    Our 20 year old daughter is at university studying nursing.

    We have 2 cats.

    Our house is non-smoking completely inside and outside so non-smokers only please.

    We are a very easy going family and we have dinner together most nights. We would want our visitors to join us for dinner as often as possible as we have lots of conversation then.

    We provide accommodation and all meals.
    The work we would expect would be
    *️️️️️️️️ housework
    *️️️️️️️️ cleaning
    *️️️️️️️️ Cooking
    *️️️️️️️️ vacuuming
    *️️️️️️️️ clearing up after meals
    *️️️️️️️️ gardening
    *️️️️️️️️ weeding
    *️️️️️️️️ pruning
    *️️️️️️️️ no heavy work - all light work

    We expect the helper standard of 4 hours work per day per person but that can sometimes be early morning or evening if you want to keep the day free. We generally work on 7 days accommodation - so 7 days work.

    We are interested in learning and sharing experiences with people from other countries and backgrounds.

    We have travelled widely as a couple and as a family. We are keen to meet different people with different backgrounds to our own.

    We are very safety conscious and we follow practices recommended by friends who have been hosts - for your safety and ours. We take a copy of your passport when you arrive and ask you to give us details of your friends or family to contact in case there is an emergency.

    We have very simple "rules" or "guidelines" -
    1. We are happy for you to use our wireless for emails but not for downloading movies as unlike other parts of the world it is not free nor unlimited here in Australia.
    2. We are completely non-smoking.
    3. Showers must be no longer than 10 minutes as we have limited hot water.

    We have bikes you can borrow to ride around. The beach, Kings Park and city are not far from our house.

    We have hosted around 90 helpers so we are not new to having helpers.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a well travelled family and have lots of conversations about all trype of things so people learn a lot about Australia when they stay with us

  • Help

    Help

    The work we would expect would be
    *️️️️️️️️ housework
    *️️️️️️️️ cleaning
    *️️️️️️️️ Cooking
    *️️️️️️️️ vacuuming
    *️️️️️️️️ clearing up after meals
    *️️️️️️️️ gardening
    *️️️️️️️️ weeding
    *️️️️️️️️ pruning
    *️️️️️️️️ no heavy work - all light work
    Some office sorting may be needed

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Reasonably modern suburban house close to public transport between the beach and the city.
    There is a pleasant room with one double bed and another room with a single bed

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day six days per week












Host ref number: 149959848773